We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for park and fly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
connecticut
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great option for park and fly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Had great experience at Springhill. The best part of our stay is the arrangement with Executive Parking for the park and fly option. We checked into the hotel (Scott was very friendly and helpful), left our car and keys with the front desk, and the car service picked up our vehicle after we checked out! When we return, we go directly to Executive to get out car. Was a wonderful option especially since we needed to run out for a late-night snack!

This morning the shuttle brought us right to the airport. The rooms are clean with many ammenities. Microwave and fridge came in handy.

Highly recommend this airport hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are so happy that the park and fly worked well for you. Please consider us in the future as we look forward to taking care of you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    72
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
58
27
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a very nice airport hotel. Check in is always fast and easy. Breakfast is good in the morning, as well as the coffee.
The rooms are great. Clean, comfortable, and the decorating is very new and bright. Lots of towels. I like the couch, but the tv is in a weird place, so you can't really sit on the couch to watch the tv. You have to sit in bed.
The bathrooms..... weird! I like the separate toilet to the shower room. And I like the tiny sink with the toilet, so convenient when you are sharing a room. My two issues with the bathroom - The shower door is such that you get wet when turning on the shower because you have to reach across the showerhead to turn it on. Not a good wakeup call. Also, I hope anyone staying here with someone else is very comfortable with them. The door to the toilet bathroom is sheer and very thin. Meaning.... you can hear EVERYTHING that is going on inside. I could see where that would be very awkward. Also, with the door being a frosted glass or something like that, if one of you goes to the bathroom in the middle of the night, if the sound doesn't wake you, the bright light shining in your face will. Very poor design, who puts a glass door on a bathroom??!!
Its very close to the airport, so of course you will hear airplanes, but that is unavoidable. It is conveniently located, and has a Dunkin Donuts practically in the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. It is our goal to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Windsor Locks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Spring Hill Suites while visiting friends. We found the hotel to be very clean and the rooms comfortable. We had a 4th floor room and the first night we stayed there the sounds of the jets flying into and out of the airport woke us up around 4:00 AM. The next night we didn't hear the jets but heard what sounded like small propellor planes in the early morning. I don't think it would be as bad on the other floors as the room was very quiet otherwise. The free breakfast was a hot/cold buffet style. It was adequate and had make your own waffles, bagels, eggs, ham, etc. as well as fresh fruit, juices, danish, cereal and more. The people were very friendly and helpful when we checked in and checked out. They also suggested places to eat that were nearby. We will stay here again when we visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on other floors other than the fourth may be quieter than the fourth floor due to the planes f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am happy that the hotel fit your needs while you were our guest. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Windsor Locks, CT area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here the night before our flight out of Hartford and were not expecting much from an airport hotel. This is either a newer hotel or one that has been completely overhauled. The decor was modern and gorgeous. Our room was HUGE and very, VERY clean. The service at the front desk was great, very friendly.

The breakfast in the morning was decent, we were there at the same time as a whole soccer team so it got a little crowded. Bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee. Very standard for a continental breakfast.

Would definitely stay here again, it was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The only downside is that it is located right next to the airport, so it gets a bit loud when the planes are taking off.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that we were able to exceed all of your expectations. I will be happy to pass on your positive feeback to my staff. We look forward to having you as a guest real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while going to the Big E Fair. It is about 15 minutes away. The hotel is right next to te airport - the only way to get closer would be to sleep on the runway. We stayed for two nights and the only time planes were an issue was the second morning - could feel a small vibration as planes took off.
A woman with a British accent worked the front desk - very helpful and friendly, and extremely chipper (think Mary Popins after a few energy drinks) - which made for a nice welcome.
Rooms are clean. Color scheme of teal/aquamarine bucks the trend of "dark wood / dark colors" but made the whole place feel light and fresh. As another reviewer pointed out, partition glass rattles and sliding bathroom door is a bit weird. The huge shower was nice - glass door and no gross curtain to deal with.
While breakfast was well stocked, garbage could have been emptied more. Only major flaw - they were out of coffie three times, twice each night and once for breakfast. To let two urns of coffee run dry on a sunday morning at 9am is a bit of a problem (thus one star off).
Overall, would stay here again. It was neat, clean, modern, and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. We strive to provide personal and memorable service. I will be happy to pass on your feedback to the entire team.

Thanks again for letting us know that we did a good job for you and we will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Windsor Locks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I checked in last night and had a great experience! Shaney greeted me with a big smile and warm English accent. She was delightful. In the morning I was greeted by another smiling face, Marty. She was all smiles and was waiting on me during my self service breakfast! What a great surprise. This hotel's service is superb! The rooms are large and very clean. I love the suites. It gave me plenty of room to work. I also love the separate shower and bathroom area. This is one of my favorite brands of hotel. If you have not tried a Springhill Suites, you need to!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We appreicate you taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. It is our goal to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team.

Thanks again for letting us know you had a great stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My 4th stay here for my yearly vacation flying out of Bradley. Each stay was just as good as the previous. Quick check-in, pleasant desk staff. Large, clean rooms. Airport noise not even a factor unless you are outside. Check-out took seconds, with the shuttle awaiting for me at 4AM.
Usually being the only passenger at that time of day, they make you feel special by being ready for you.
Driver even ran inside to get me the newspaper for me to read on the flight. That is customer service!
Marriott profile indicates I prefer high floor rooms, and they assigned me to a first floor room. When I bought this to their attention, it was quickly rectified with a smile.
Coffee & Tea available in the lobby during the day was a plus for me.
Outside grounds clean and well maintained.
Facility opened in 2008, and I ended up here due to my usual hotel being closed for renovations. I was totally impressed and have stayed here since that time. I recommend this property to everyone I know flying in/out of Bradley if they need a stay prior/after their flights.
Even though I use Marriott points for my stay, the rates are a bargain for this well kept and run facility.
I'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hartford Airport SpringHill Suites. We strive to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team.

Thanks again for letting us know that we did a good job for you and we will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Windsor Locks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks

Address: 225 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks Hotel Windsor Locks
Springhill Suites Windsor Locks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hartford Airport/Windsor Locks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.