We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleur de Lune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Fleur de Lune to your Saves list
Fleur de Lune
Grande Saline, Grande Saline 97133 , St Barthelemy   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Romantic Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My new husband and I picked Fleur de Lune as our kickoff to our honeymoon. We randomly found this spot when searching for St. Barth’s hotels and couldn’t have been happier.

The hotel arranged for us to get a rental car, which picked us up at the airport and took us to Fleur de Lune where our car was waiting. Check in was painless and we were shown to our suite the Freedom Lodge. We had a Jacuzzi and outdoor kitchen, which were put to good use. Our only complaint was it was a little buggy, but that is no ones fault. We did see them spray a few times when we were there so they do have it under control.

Breakfast in the common area every morning was simple but delicious with fresh juice, bread, jams, and cheese. The common area is stunning with a nice dip pool, plush white sofas, and an abundant amount of orchids.

A very short walk or drive to Grand Saline and a few restaurants and a quick drive to Gustavia and St. Jean, puts this place in an ideal place, for what we were looking for.

On our way out we got a sneak peek of the 2 bedroom villa with a pool next door it was really nice and luxurious, but the common areas were all open so I would be a little concerned about bugs (I’m terrified of bugs so might not be a big deal for all.).

Tania, Maryse and Love their adorable puppy were so welcoming and gracious, upon leaving we were embraced with big hugs and well wishes on our marriage. We will for sure be back, hopefully sooner then later.

Room Tip: Freedom Lodge is great for couples, it feels very romantic and secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Fleur de Lune is an easy 10 minute drive from the airport or 15 from Gustavia. It's a delightful selection of rooms, villas and lodges in a traditional style. Nicely decorated, large comfortable beds with lovely quality linen. AC is in the bed room too. There's comfy chairs to lounge in and in villa Paradise a nice pool with loungers around. There's a communal pool too.
Breakfast is a typical French affair with fresh baguette, pain au chocolat, croissants, a large selection of jams, cheeses, fresh juice, coffee and eggs if you want, too. Served at a large communal table in the central area by the pool
It is a very open air resort, to catch the sea breezes.
Maryse the owner is a delight, full of great suggestions for something to do. Always ask her to book tables at restaurants/hotels for you, you get the best table in the best location every time! She organised to have our laundry done in house, came back beautifully pressed. She will also welcome you to a table d'hote creole dinner. It is a fun evening with other guests from Fleur de Lune.
There are Mosquitos in St Barth's, be prepared with lotion and spray.
The garden has hummingbirds fluttering around all the tropical plants, such a delight. Also several large tortoises, which do visit.
The nearest beach is Salines, so beautiful. No parasols etc, just lovely white sand and clear waters. The sea was rather rough when we were there, so paddling was enough for us. Beaches also worth a visit St. Jean, Cul de Sac, Flamands, Corrosol and Shell Beach.
We enjoyed beautiful meals in Eden Rock, Gloriette, Christopher, Isle de France, Meat and Potatoes and Do Brazil all with fab tables thanks to Maryse
The sun is very strong, sun screen is essential.
Can't wait to return to this beautiful place of peace and tranquility

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeist
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a small week with Maryse and the other guests at Fleur de Lune. Rooms are all different, open and very well done. The atmosphere is really relaxed and 'at home'. Maryse sets a breakfast table where guests eat together and in the evening the same sometimes goes for drinks and apetizers, although we were mostly elsewhere on the island by that time. Fleur de Lune is a small haven of peace and quiet and above all friendliness and care, close to the most beautiful beach around.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This fabulous experience started at the airport, after several hours of travel, we decided to hire a transfer service from the airport to the Fleur de lune. A stunning BMW X5 was waiting for us. Right after a short drive we arrived at our place. A fully furbished villa (le villa paradise) with a private pool, very clean, well designed, amazing decorations in accordance with a kind of local sense of St bart.
The place is very close to Salinnes beach which was for us one of the best even at night for stars watching.
Marizze the owner is a wonderfull person paying attention to any details. She made our stay the best ever in this island with her personnal touch. You have some restaurants in the area. Marrize arranged us a great deal for a car rental.
Beaches are wonderfull!!!! Incredible paradise. We also loved Shell beach and we ve been there for a sunset but unfortunatly we had a terrible experience with mosquitos. Bring your mosquito repulsant for the sunset at shell beach!!!
Otherwise St Bart is the place to be, not crowded, elegant, seclusive.
We will go back there in April.
I was about to forget! Try the Kreyol dinner of Marrize! She s a very good cooker and she offers a wide choice of good wines and Champagne.
She also prepares personnaly a huge breakfast every morning.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had the privilege to sleep three nights in the freedom room. Really lovely place, nice deco and a little love nest!
The owner a very nice woman, always wanting to help. The breakfast very good and with love. It is 200 meters away the Grand Saline beach (one of the best beaches in st barth, together with Governor).
We will sure go back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This place is perfect if you are looking for a reasonably priced place and don't have to be on the beach. We stayed in the Freedom Cottage and loved it and loved Maryse. She is extremely welcoming and a very interesting hostess. The cottage is beautiful and comfortable and a short walk from Saline. Highly recommend! Merci beacoup Maryse, tout etait magnifique!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

we had a great time in fleur de lune. The owner reserve to all her guest a warm welcome and satisfy all your need professionally and with a chrming ele gance. I loved the furniture of the house,and we stayed reallycomfortable in our cactus cottage with a kitchenette, and a realky nice veranda with personal jacuzzi and barbecue. We were with our baby and she arrange a baby kit for her with dedicated linen, towels, baby bed, baby chair that we really appreciate after a long journey from italy.
The breakfast is delicious with feesh croissant and bread every morning.
The place is charming and romantic. I will for sure recommend to everybody. It is not on the beach but a beautiful one is approximately 5 min walk. Thanks maryse anna federico and mariacecilia

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fleur de Lune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur de Lune

Address: Grande Saline, Grande Saline 97133 , St Barthelemy
Location: Caribbean > St Barthelemy > Grande Saline
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grande Saline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fleur de Lune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleur de Lune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.