We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleur de Lune

Save Saved
You added Fleur de Lune to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fleur de Lune
Grande Saline, Grande Saline 97133 , St Barthelemy   |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Fleur de Lune is an easy 10 minute drive from the airport or 15 from Gustavia. It's a delightful selection of rooms, villas and lodges in a traditional style. Nicely decorated, large comfortable beds with lovely quality linen. AC is in the bed room too. There's comfy chairs to lounge in and in villa Paradise a nice pool with loungers around. There's a communal pool too.
Breakfast is a typical French affair with fresh baguette, pain au chocolat, croissants, a large selection of jams, cheeses, fresh juice, coffee and eggs if you want, too. Served at a large communal table in the central area by the pool
It is a very open air resort, to catch the sea breezes.
Maryse the owner is a delight, full of great suggestions for something to do. Always ask her to book tables at restaurants/hotels for you, you get the best table in the best location every time! She organised to have our laundry done in house, came back beautifully pressed. She will also welcome you to a table d'hote creole dinner. It is a fun evening with other guests from Fleur de Lune.
There are Mosquitos in St Barth's, be prepared with lotion and spray.
The garden has hummingbirds fluttering around all the tropical plants, such a delight. Also several large tortoises, which do visit.
The nearest beach is Salines, so beautiful. No parasols etc, just lovely white sand and clear waters. The sea was rather rough when we were there, so paddling was enough for us. Beaches also worth a visit St. Jean, Cul de Sac, Flamands, Corrosol and Shell Beach.
We enjoyed beautiful meals in Eden Rock, Gloriette, Christopher, Isle de France, Meat and Potatoes and Do Brazil all with fab tables thanks to Maryse
The sun is very strong, sun screen is essential.
Can't wait to return to this beautiful place of peace and tranquility

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zeist
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a small week with Maryse and the other guests at Fleur de Lune. Rooms are all different, open and very well done. The atmosphere is really relaxed and 'at home'. Maryse sets a breakfast table where guests eat together and in the evening the same sometimes goes for drinks and apetizers, although we were mostly elsewhere on the island by that time. Fleur de Lune is a small haven of peace and quiet and above all friendliness and care, close to the most beautiful beach around.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This fabulous experience started at the airport, after several hours of travel, we decided to hire a transfer service from the airport to the Fleur de lune. A stunning BMW X5 was waiting for us. Right after a short drive we arrived at our place. A fully furbished villa (le villa paradise) with a private pool, very clean, well designed, amazing decorations in accordance with a kind of local sense of St bart.
The place is very close to Salinnes beach which was for us one of the best even at night for stars watching.
Marizze the owner is a wonderfull person paying attention to any details. She made our stay the best ever in this island with her personnal touch. You have some restaurants in the area. Marrize arranged us a great deal for a car rental.
Beaches are wonderfull!!!! Incredible paradise. We also loved Shell beach and we ve been there for a sunset but unfortunatly we had a terrible experience with mosquitos. Bring your mosquito repulsant for the sunset at shell beach!!!
Otherwise St Bart is the place to be, not crowded, elegant, seclusive.
We will go back there in April.
I was about to forget! Try the Kreyol dinner of Marrize! She s a very good cooker and she offers a wide choice of good wines and Champagne.
She also prepares personnaly a huge breakfast every morning.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had the privilege to sleep three nights in the freedom room. Really lovely place, nice deco and a little love nest!
The owner a very nice woman, always wanting to help. The breakfast very good and with love. It is 200 meters away the Grand Saline beach (one of the best beaches in st barth, together with Governor).
We will sure go back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This place is perfect if you are looking for a reasonably priced place and don't have to be on the beach. We stayed in the Freedom Cottage and loved it and loved Maryse. She is extremely welcoming and a very interesting hostess. The cottage is beautiful and comfortable and a short walk from Saline. Highly recommend! Merci beacoup Maryse, tout etait magnifique!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

we had a great time in fleur de lune. The owner reserve to all her guest a warm welcome and satisfy all your need professionally and with a chrming ele gance. I loved the furniture of the house,and we stayed reallycomfortable in our cactus cottage with a kitchenette, and a realky nice veranda with personal jacuzzi and barbecue. We were with our baby and she arrange a baby kit for her with dedicated linen, towels, baby bed, baby chair that we really appreciate after a long journey from italy.
The breakfast is delicious with feesh croissant and bread every morning.
The place is charming and romantic. I will for sure recommend to everybody. It is not on the beach but a beautiful one is approximately 5 min walk. Thanks maryse anna federico and mariacecilia

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family stayed at Fleur de Lune and my husband and I stayed at Emeraude Plage in St Jean but thanks to Marisse's and her family's extremely gracious and very generous hospitality we were also able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings of which the Fleur de Lune is based and visited several days/evenings.

As we visited several times I felt compelled to write a review of this place as it really is a hidden gem. A 5-min drive from St Jean, the house and adjacent villas are set among the passion and bananna-bearing tree tops. The main residence is beautifully decorated in an open-plan setting complete with wide-screen tv, bar, beautiful dining area and plunge pool. It really was quite an extraordinary place and felt homely but also luxurious. Marisse's family were fantastic hosts, extremely friendly and generous and we were all made to feel welcome. Their attention to detail, design and setting of their properties, and friendliness all made for the perfect holiday. I would have no hesitation at returning to stay in this hidden retreat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fleur de Lune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur de Lune

Address: Grande Saline, Grande Saline 97133 , St Barthelemy
Location: Caribbean > St Barthelemy > Grande Saline
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grande Saline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fleur de Lune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleur de Lune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.