We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and good price-service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleur de Lune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fleur de Lune to your Saves list
Fleur de Lune
Grande Saline, Grande Saline 97133 , St Barthelemy   |  
Hotel amenities
Asuncion, Paraguay
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice place and good price-service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had the privilege to sleep three nights in the freedom room. Really lovely place, nice deco and a little love nest!
The owner a very nice woman, always wanting to help. The breakfast very good and with love. It is 200 meters away the Grand Saline beach (one of the best beaches in st barth, together with Governor).
We will sure go back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This place is perfect if you are looking for a reasonably priced place and don't have to be on the beach. We stayed in the Freedom Cottage and loved it and loved Maryse. She is extremely welcoming and a very interesting hostess. The cottage is beautiful and comfortable and a short walk from Saline. Highly recommend! Merci beacoup Maryse, tout etait magnifique!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

we had a great time in fleur de lune. The owner reserve to all her guest a warm welcome and satisfy all your need professionally and with a chrming ele gance. I loved the furniture of the house,and we stayed reallycomfortable in our cactus cottage with a kitchenette, and a realky nice veranda with personal jacuzzi and barbecue. We were with our baby and she arrange a baby kit for her with dedicated linen, towels, baby bed, baby chair that we really appreciate after a long journey from italy.
The breakfast is delicious with feesh croissant and bread every morning.
The place is charming and romantic. I will for sure recommend to everybody. It is not on the beach but a beautiful one is approximately 5 min walk. Thanks maryse anna federico and mariacecilia

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family stayed at Fleur de Lune and my husband and I stayed at Emeraude Plage in St Jean but thanks to Marisse's and her family's extremely gracious and very generous hospitality we were also able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings of which the Fleur de Lune is based and visited several days/evenings.

As we visited several times I felt compelled to write a review of this place as it really is a hidden gem. A 5-min drive from St Jean, the house and adjacent villas are set among the passion and bananna-bearing tree tops. The main residence is beautifully decorated in an open-plan setting complete with wide-screen tv, bar, beautiful dining area and plunge pool. It really was quite an extraordinary place and felt homely but also luxurious. Marisse's family were fantastic hosts, extremely friendly and generous and we were all made to feel welcome. Their attention to detail, design and setting of their properties, and friendliness all made for the perfect holiday. I would have no hesitation at returning to stay in this hidden retreat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We came with 4 other family members for a wedding on St Barth, our room "Colibri" (humming bird) in the tree tops was just perfect with its 4 poster bed adorned with mosquito nets, even at our age a very romatic setting indeed. Our hostess Maryse was just lovely and made us feel very welcome and joined in with all the excitement of the wedding making what was already a special occasion even more special. I cannot reccommend the Fleur enough an enchanting place with a distinctive charm of its own that would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We spent a week in the 'Freedom' room (the one with the jacuzzi) and we really enjoyed staying there!
The bed & breakfast is hidden in a tropical garden with many humming birds. What a great way to start the day having breakfast on the deck amidst all these birds!
The owner Maryse gave all the tips we needed to visit St barth and made us feel at home.
There is a flat screen TV in the room and the air-conditioning is noiseless. The furniture and design are half transitional and half contemporary, and very cosy.
You can get a wi-fi connection around the pool.
Hopefully we can go back very soon because it has been very hard to be back to reality!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fleur de Lune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur de Lune

Address: Grande Saline, Grande Saline 97133 , St Barthelemy
Location: Caribbean > St Barthelemy > Grande Saline
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grande Saline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fleur de Lune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleur de Lune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.