We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of India

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taste of India
216 Broad St, Windsor, CT 06095-2925
860-688-8333
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 53 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Potenza, Italy
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I was driving by and saw the sign for the $8.95 lunch and stopped in. They had a good selection of dishes, including some of my favorites. The nice thing with a buffet is you can try new things, too.

The spices were good though I prefer a bit stronger spice.

Friendly service and a great way to have a quick lunch or linger and chat with friends.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Very good - would go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My wife and I went for a dinner using one of those coupon deals. We enjoyed it would go back. The portions were very good for the price. The staff was very attentive.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An Indian Treat in Windsor, CT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We always enjoy our meals at the Taste of India. The staff is friendly and the food authentic and tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awesome indian experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

we eat her once a month & everytime it is awesome. Great food, service is amazing, would recommend anyday.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

We tried the lunch buffet recently and were pleasantly surprised. The vegetables were phenomenally good. We look forward to returning.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.