We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay Just As Great As The First!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor to your Saves list
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Corporate Drive, Windsor, CT 06095 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
NC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Second Stay Just As Great As The First!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Extremely well maintained facility...just as clean and fresh as it was last year. Comfortable beds. Housekeeping staff is terrific. Evening meals not quite as good as I remembered them from the prior year, but with a full kitchen in each suite and a grocery nearby, I enjoyed cooking in my room and enjoying the scenic view of the mountains. My only complaint was lack of carts available at checkout. There was only one available and the wait was quite long.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    46
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
48
23
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

we had a 1 br room it looked just like the pictures.our stay was good if i had to complain about anything it would be minor details like : we had 4 in out roon 2 in bedroom 2 on sleeper sofa in living area and were only given 3 towels on arival and maid came and left us only 2 and she saw there were 4 of us the bathroom is in the bedroom so guest would have to go in there to acces bathroom, the sink and trash for bathroom are also in the bedroom erea . the bed was a little to soft for my liking there wasnt a safe in the room you would have to use the hotel safe at service desk. we were on 7th floor and there was a humming noise all night like a wash machine was on in next room but it wasnt too loud . all in all the price was good the breakfast was good the the room was clean and stocked with dishes /silverwear ect. i would stay there again and do reccomend it

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the way to our final destination. When booking, I didn't really care that much where we stayed. Looking more for the location to be easy on/off the freeway. When we arrived Dave signed us in and he was very curteous and helpful. Our suite was a very nice layout. Room was clean and spacious. There was very good water pressure in the shower and the bed was very comfortable. The pool was a little small and there weren't quite enough chairs in the pool area. The complimentary breakfast was great with quite a variety of food. One of the better "free breakfasts" we've ever had. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and you can't beat it for the price. The only downside is that there is not much immediately around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The suites are huge, clean and modern. I really loved everything about the physical attributes of the hotel.

The only problem I had was with a car alarm that kept going off every so often starting at 11:30 PM. I called the front desk and asked them to look into it. They didn't solve the issue so after a second failed phone call I went down to the desk at 2:30 AM and refused to leave until the night clerk called the police to solve the problem. The police came and the alarm was silenced by 3:00 AM. I can't understand why the night clerk refused to take care of the problem right away. I was extremely annoyed. It's unfortunate that such a great property has such poor help at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Every service: HOUSEKEEPING is exceptional
FRONT DESK staff go out of their way to help you in any way
WHAT a CHEF!!!!! GUESTS have the opportunity to have a complimentary evening meal here. Appetizers, salad, entrees, non alcohol as well as beer and wine beverages are part of the meal. Del;icious cookies and coffee are also served.
The most unique service service is this: upon arrival you have the opportunity to talk to Rebecca, whose responsibilities are to find out from you any personal requests you might need. FOR DISABLED PEOPLE this is a GOD SEND!!!!
The rooms are great, the location is superb, thr amenities are numerous, and their is a shuttle bus that will take you to any local establishment!

TO SUM IT UP: THE PEOPLE are what makes it count !!!!! As well as an updated and clean facility! Also the mattresses are very comfortable.
THER E was nothing I didn't like!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

The rooms are quite spacious. You get a comfortable bed, living room area with a large sectional, and a fully appointed kitchen with full-sized fridge, dishwasher and microwave. Great for if you don't feel like eating out or have leftovers after a big dinner. Plates, glasses and silverware are also provided.

Other pluses are free wifi, free hot breakfast and free drinks during the evening social Monday-Thursday. Wednesday nights during the summer are "grilling" nights and every other Wednesday the theme is Caribbean.

This is a great place to stay short-term or long-term.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This place is one of the best Summerfield Suites I have stayed at. Add to that, they have a very generous early evening appetizer and drink get together. They also have a decent gym (some actually free weights) and a nice indoor pool. When in the area, this is the best place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an even number room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor

Address: 200 Corporate Drive, Windsor, CT 06095 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Hartford North/Windsor Hotel Windsor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.