We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Monday night dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Harp on Church

The Harp on Church
Church Street, Willimantic, CT
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Willimantic
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Monday night dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good food, friendly bartender. Small place with a good atmosphere. Ordered fish and chips and house made pulled pork. Both served with house fries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastford, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Willimantic has a new gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Not since the Clark House has Willimantic had such a great place. Atmosphere is fun and inviting. The food is fresh, inventive and oh soo good! Service has always been great. Every server we've ever had has gone out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Well done Harp! Keep up the great work.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect! Great everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We had great Irish music. Great food and the price is perfect. We loved this place and can't wait to go back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield Center, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“An perfect emerald in Willimatic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were in search of a new restaurant in our area and were very, very pleased to find The Harp. The atmosphere is cozy and inviting reminding me of a Irish pub. Our server was very prompt and gave us great recommendations. My husband had what he described as the best ruben ever and I had a delicious shepards pie plus the Harp salad which as big enough for two and fantastic. We like their selection of beers and wines. The value was terrific: salad, entrees, two beers apiece, tip & tax for about $40.00! We love it and will be going back often

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food! Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I discovered the Harp last St. Patrick's Day and have been going pretty regularly. The food is very good. I have never, (repeat, never) had a problem with service. Anyone who had served has been cordial and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harp on Church also viewed

Willimantic, Mystic Country
 
Willimantic, Mystic Country
Willimantic, Mystic Country
 

Been to The Harp on Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Harp on Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.