We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza on a business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
833 Post Rd E, Westport, CT 06880-5221
203-454-1559
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 136 Restaurants in Westport
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Scituate, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza on a business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Myself and 3 associates were there on a business trip and decided that pizza was what we wanted one night. We have Bertucci's in our area so we thought we'd stick with a known restaurant. We were not disappointed in the least. Nice when a restaurant chain is consistent with their quality... We all enjoyed it very much. Pizza's were very good and the service was also very good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Horrible restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Went with a party of 6. Everyone's food was disgusting. didn't order pizza but had range of all other types of food. Don't know why this place is popular.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, CT
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Consistently Appreciated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

No matter where one goes to frequent this establishment, the service and fare are always consistently good. Of course, one of my favorite reasons for patronizing Bertucci's is its phenomenal rolls! Yum!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, CT
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun for Families; Food is Familiar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Actually, the food was better than I expected, but it's the standard fare. What is great is the ability to put your son's basketball team at one table and the parents at another. Good service for large groups. Fun, familiar, family-friendly.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Easy like Sunday morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Went here on a Saturday evening with my husband and three nieces, ranging from 5 to 10 years old. While Bertucci's do not take reservations, if you call ahead, they can put you on a list. We arrived at 7pm and only had to wait 5 minutes for a booth. The menu had ample and diverse selection for even the pickiest eater. Moms, they serve gluten free and wheat pizzas. Alas, no calamari appetizer! They had dough and crayons to keep the girls occuppied while we waited for dinner; piping hot rolls sustained them until the pizza and pasta arrived. Our server was friendly and accommodating. Food arrived in decent time, nice sized and shareable portions, and the cost was reasonable. Easy, family friendly place with great service and good food. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.