We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 323

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
323
323 Main Street, Westport, CT 06880
(203)222-0323
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 141 Restaurants in Westport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Trappe, Maryland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“ok..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We went for Sunday brunch and found the food good but the portions small and the prices very high. For example my son had a bacon egg and cheese on an english muffin and it was fifteen dollars. I had a tiny lobster roll which was good but it was half a hot dog roll and it was seventeen dollars. Service was not great they were definitely understaffed. The guy that brought our food was friendly but obviously handling the whole place himself, he dropped our food and was gone for ten minutes before we could ask for a condiment. I won't go back, there are too many better choices. To be fair, I enjoyed the place that was there before, perhaps my expectations were high.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have stopped by several times. Like the bar at happy hour, good mix of people and nice friendly staff. They have great promotions and prices are reasonable. We enjoy it and will continue to frequent. Just wish they would get rid of two of the huge tvs. Sports bar thing takes away from experience. Food is good, nothing spectacular, they are a sports bar. Have not had dinner in dining room, probably wouldn't consider it, sports bar thing.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unprofessionalism at it's finest!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Read the reviews on trip advisor and decided to give this place a shot. Needless to say I was beyond disappointed. The staff seemed unknowledgable of the menu and untrained. Also they seemed more distracted with socializing...including what appeared to be the manager, rather than paying attention to the customers. Won't go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
“average food above average prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

restaurant needs something inside no pictures on the wall cheap formica tables with no table clothes. food is average $12 for a wedge of plain iceberg lettuce was indicative of pricing we had choices from the expensive part of the menu seafood steak etc. Bad choice good food but way overpriced for this venue. The Bar on the other hand is beautiful and bar food, burgers fries etc is the way to go here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

323 is a welcome addition to the Westport scene. The beautiful and large bar area is inviting to sit, have a light snack or full meal, have great conversation all while viewing several large TV screens to catch a game or two. The food is excellent especially the steak and fried macaroni and cheese. The dining area is light and airy, service is excellent. I highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 323 also viewed

 

Been to 323? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 323, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.