We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast
976 Boston Post Road, Westbrook, CT 06498   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Westbrook B&B and Inns
Madison, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

A very enjoyable experience. Very nice location and close to town. Breakfast was good: fruit with yogurt, sweet bread, eggs and toast. Very clean rooms with a nice big shower and fireplace. Good stay! Chris was a great hostess!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    10
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
23
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Susan & Charlotte were excellent hostesses. Susan went above & beyond in the evening to provide me with everything I needed to enjoy my 'take out' lobster dinner! Beautiful fire to enjoy wine & cheese. I was the only one the weekend before Thanksgiving - another couple came in late and slept through breakfast. Their loss :-(

Yes, it is right on Rte 1, but the traffic noise didn't bother me after bedtime. Beach is about a mile down the road - enjoyed taking pictures of sunset and sunrise!

Room was lovely, bed comfortable - everything clean & neat.

Room Tip: WIBB rooms 1 & 2 come with tiny kitchenette. Room 1 is closer to the front/road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We spent an extended weekend at this B&B. Overall, we were very pleased with the cleanliness and the location was perfect for everything we had planned. The grounds were beautifully maintained. The furnishings were stunning. The bed was very comfortable too. Parking was easy. The staff was friendly, though we felt like the only ones there. This was just fine but leads me to our only issues with our stay. The room closest to the main road was very loud. It was difficult to get to sleep and stay asleep due to the constant traffic. I saw only one other guest the entire time we were there so for spending $1000.00 for a room, I think that room placement should have been different. I was aware that we would be towards the front of the Inn but didn't realize just how close to the road we would be. Lastly, coming from a busy city, we are used to keeping every door and window shut and locked so when entering and exiting late at night, the common grounds doors were unlocked... sometimes opened. It was actually comforting to know how safe and secure the entire community was by the end of our stay. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again but not for $270.00+ a night. We will book sooner next time and shop around before making a final decision.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn....Glenn and Chrissy were wonderful hosts! Inn is very clean and quaint. Breakfast was delicious! Felt like home away from home. We would definitely recommend the Inn to others! Had a Blast with our friends there!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7... Was really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a beautiful Inn -- fantastic location, rooms are clean, beautifully appointed and comfortable, breakfast is great and the owners and staff go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. Peaceful outdoor space, a gazebo, cozy sitting rooms, information on local events and attractions, coffee, tea and treats -- all make a wonderful stay even better.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My sister's and I stayed here for my baby sister's 40th. It was so beautiful and the owners and staff were just perfect! We were so pleased with the experience..we are already planning our next trip:) The breakfast was out of this world and eating outside...it was just beautiful! Our hats go off to Chris an Glenn....you were meant to be Inn Keepers!! Hope to see you soon!

Room Tip: Room 8 was great..the balcony was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porltand, CT
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Westbrook Inn, is our home away from home!!! My husband and I have stayed at this location many times and throughout many seasons, each time of year, the inn in warm and inviting in its own way. The staff is so welcoming and warm, although we have our favorite room, any of the rooms we have stayed in were clean and very comfortable, each room is unique in its own way. The breakfast that was served is so delicious and fresh. My favorite is the spinach, onion and cheese omelet, both healthy and delicious and the coffee cake, which is also made in house, is award winning!!! Looking for a quick getaway close to home? This is your place with plenty of restaurants, shops and beaches close by. Looking forward to planning another getaway back to the Inn soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 976 Boston Post Road, Westbrook, CT 06498
Location: United States > Connecticut > Westbrook
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Westbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time to the romantic Victorian era to this magnificently restored, New England inn & cottage in Westbrook, CT! Perennial gardens, antique appointed accommodations, working gas fireplaces, jacuzzis, Connecticut shoreline beaches and more await you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbrook Inn b&b
Westbrook Hotel Westbrook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;