We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pancakes!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristy's Luncheonette

Cristy's Luncheonette
1261 Boston Post Rd, Westbrook, CT 06498
860-399-4211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Westbrook
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best pancakes!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

No lie, if you want massive, delicious pancakes of all the varieties you could dream of, please come here! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
dartmouth
1 review
“Reeaalyy Good Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Once in awhile you need to have pancakes. Hot and fluffy. I Ordered banana crunch pancakes. I don't know what the crunch is, but it is delicious. Stays crunchy beginning to end. Even with syrup and real bananas. Coffee good, side of corn beef hash good. Yeah the place could be updated, but it is NOT dirty. If you like loud, busy, fast service and good breakfast choices you'll love this place. We discovered it by word of mouth at a party Friday night. Found out there is another one in Madison. Yea! Don't be afraid of the line. When we got there the line to be seated was LONG. We were seated in 10 minutes. Can't say enough about the service. Very attentive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton,CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've only eaten breakfast here, but it was delicious. Bring a hearty appetite. Their menu has a huge selection of pancakes. (I had oatmeal blueberry pancakes. They served them with confectioners sugar over the top. I wouldn't normally do this but it was good.) There's often a waiting line but it moves fairly fast. Very reasonable for what you get!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome, but time to update!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

The food really is fantastic here. If you like corn-beef hash, it is amazing.
I wasn't fond of the powered sugar that automatically came on the blueberry pancakes. Other than the food, REALLY time to do done deep cleaning and update a bit.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a great spot, especially if you love pancakes. The other food is awesome also. The Westbrook location is small with a little parking lot. Sometimes hard to find a parking spot. They recently opened a new location in Madison CT, great spot, great place to have a wonderful meal. Prices are quite nice also.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristy's Luncheonette also viewed

 

Been to Cristy's Luncheonette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristy's Luncheonette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.