We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome deals!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tanger Outlets Westbrook

Tanger Outlets Westbrook
314 Flat Rock Place, Westbrook, CT 06498
860 399 8656
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Westbrook
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Hollister, Hanesbrands, Reebok, J.Crew, Old Navy, Williams Sonoma, Bath & Body Works, Carter's and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Westbrook. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Putnam, Connecticut
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome deals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The deals are always awesome here! I go twice a year and I love it every time! They have a coupon book as well if you sign up for their emails it is free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“If you only have a short amount of time...,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

then this is the Tanger Outlet for you. Not overly big, not overly spread out and you won't want to find time to eat as there's only one eating place. You will find a deal or two and leave happy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Shopping at an Outside Mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you like outlet shopping, then this is for you. Unfortunately, the stores are not protected from the elements, i.e., if it rains, you get wet, so check the weather forecast before shopping. The outlets are okay, nothing earth shattering. However, you will come away with a bargain or two.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It's a shopping center with SOME good deals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I go there a few times every year. There are a few stores I enjoy such as Haggar, Van Heusen, Williams Sonoma, a couple of cooking stores. There are a lot of disappointing stores with no real bargains and picked over merchandise. As much as I love Eddie Bauer, very seldom do I find a great bargain. Many of the items at these stores are made for the outlets.

They often send out coupons by mail/email/newspapers. If you go to visitor center with your AAA card you can get some discount coupons which may be helpful. They also have some good clearance sales over major holiday weekends.

There is only one place that sells lunch...never ate there. Vending machines are very expensive. If you're bringing your kids along, I suggest having snacks with you. If you're doing holiday shopping, you can easily spend 2-3 hours of not more there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It's shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

It's a pretty typical outlet mall. We stopped here quick to find something specific and didn't spend too much time here. If you been to any other Tanger Outlets or Premium Outlets then this one isn't much different. If you love outlet malls...you will love it! They did have an old train set up outside which I thought was picture worthy, but cannot find the picture now.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanger Outlets Westbrook also viewed

Been to Tanger Outlets Westbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanger Outlets Westbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.