We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
1509 New Britain Ave, West Hartford, CT 06110-1659
860-561-8594
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 156 Restaurants in West Hartford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Waterbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good for family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Burgers are good, milkshakes excellent, bottomless fries too. Atmosphere fairly decent but can be very crowded and noisy.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cheshire,connecticut
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Friendly efficient service, good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

A good place for a burger. I had the classic cheeseburger. (Which was offered on your choice of several types of rolls or even wrapped in lettuce for you gluten free people.) All burgers come with steak fries (sweet potato fries $1 extra). However, you can substitute salad, cole slaw or steamed spinach for the fries at no extra cost. How great is that! In addition, for those lovers of French fries, they come with an offer of "bottomless fries". My husband had the hamburger patty melt which was served on rye bread, grilled, with mushrooms and onions. Soft drinks also come with free refills. We were there during a fairly busy lunch time, but received great service. Would think of red robin next time I'm in the mood for a burger!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Super service good food - remember its burgers not fine dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Have 3 young teens so we are here about every other month for dinner. Very well run, we'll trained friendly staff. Burgers are quite good, unlimited steak fries is nice too. It's a tasty burger at decent price. If you are looking for the Food Networks prize winning burger or some other fancy dinner option this is not it, so watch the reviews here who thought they were at five star NYC restaurant

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conn
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“PRETTY GOOD BURGER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I'm a creature of habit and when I find something I like I continue to order it over and over. I'm a bonzi burger lover. Great flavor with the teriyaki sauce and the pineapple really makes it great. I always ask for 2 pieces of pineapple.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Be careful with chicken...other than that?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I met a former student there for a late lunch/snack. Wait staff was in training, so pretty helpful. I ordered hummus platter from the appetizer menu, my friend ordered apple chicken salad. It took a bit longer than I expected, however the presentation was good. The platter was much larger than expected. My friend ate her salad, and as she worked through the chicken (which was laid on top of the salad mix), she discovered half of the chicken was more than pink. It just wasn't cooked. We sent it back, she got another salad to go, and yes, she verified it was all cooked. The salads were not on the bill.

We did order dessert and that was all right - chocolate ice cream cake - huge, and I had apple pie bites - salty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

West Hartford, CT
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.