We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip, wherever you live” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Pizza

Harry's Pizza
1003 Farmington Ave, West Hartford, CT 06107-2191
(860) 231-7166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 156 Restaurants in West Hartford
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch
Hampton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth the trip, wherever you live”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The first time I went to Harry's, I traveled from New Hampshire and met up with a colleague from Philadelphia who heard about Harry's from an old friend living in San Francisco. It's that good. Many have commmented on the crust, and it IS delicious and wonderfully thin, but what I love the most about Harry's is the hard-to-find toppings that they feature. The clam pizza loaded with garlic is outstanding, as is the one with eggplant. Yes, the traditional pizzas are yummy, too. The ambience is pretty non-descript, but I always prefer to eat there so the pizza will be piping-hot and fresh out of the oven. Oh, if only they had one in New Hampshire....

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“There's something about Harry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just something about the way he cooks and season's his thin crust pizza - the area has many excellent pizzarias and Harry is as good or better than most of them.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“can't find a good pizza in MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I wish Harry were still around. He isn't, but, thank goodness his formula for great pizza is. One of my sons and his wife live in MD, and every time I visit them, we have pizza as a quick, easy, take-out supper. It's never good. When they visit me here, we MUST go to Harry's in Bishop's Corner where my tall, extremely thin daughter-in-law eats an entire small pizza by herself. She guards her pizza as if it were one of the most precious objects in her possession.
In the morning, If I'm walking behind Harry's, I can smell the sumptuous odor of roasted garlic, and I know that I'll be in a booth on Sunday evening relishing my weekly pizza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Good value, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Friendly staff make you feel very welcome.
Pizza is zagat rated, and deservedly so.
Can't speak highly enough of Harry's - just wish they delivered!
Visit them, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizza at its finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Love on a plate -- Harry's thin crust, plain cheese pizza is pizza at its finest. They make wonderful pizzas with various toppings, but their plain cheese pizza proves how truly wonderful their pizza is. We went to the Harry's in West Hartford Center & had a lovely pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.