We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hartford Baking Company

Hartford Baking Company
625 New Park Avenue, West Hartford, CT
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 156 Restaurants in West Hartford
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Delicious. Everything is fresh and it smells Devine when you walk in. Coffee is amazing, as are the raspberry squares!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good coffee, freshly made breads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stopped by this morning to grab some good fresh coffee and some breakfast rolls--Ok I am used to a chewier denser eggy brioche roll-the ones I purchased were fresh but very airy texture-I was surprised--I am giving up on finding well made Brioche--until I go back to Paris...the coffee was delicious and fresh. the service was excellent and the establishment looked extremely clean as well--all favorable points.
I will go back and order other pastry type treats--or maybe if I am good to myself just coffee...but it hard to resist the smell of freshly made bread..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everything's made fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

You can't go wrong stopping here for breakfast, lunch or just coffee. Try a peanut butter and banana sandwich. Just awesome!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford CT
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Creamy Lattes + Scrumptious Sweets = Joy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

On the fringe of West Hartford, in the design district, sits Hartford Baking Company, offering up some swell coffee and delicious breads and sweets. Sweet staff members are totally kid friendly (unlike certain a certain coffee house that i won't name on Park Road near Three Ladies Antiques who apparently don't like kids) and always make me and my son feel welcome and cared for. Lattes are picture worthy and the creamy consistency is a crowd pleaser every time. Each of their breads is a taste showcase and the sweets in the pastry case scrumptious. I highly recommend the salty caramel bar or scones. Be sure to ask about one-finger Friday:O)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield CT. USA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A local gem !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I've been eating lunch there once a week for quite some time. All their sandwiches are made with fresh, very tasty ingredients and of course served on the freshest bread you've tasted. Owner and staff are very personable and want to please. If there's room for desert they have a wonderful selection of squares and pastries. It's hard to leave without bringing home the 'bread of the day". They have an olive/fennel (I think it's on Thursday) that is to die for. Enjoy!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hartford Baking Company also viewed

West Hartford, CT
 
West Hartford, CT
 

Been to Hartford Baking Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hartford Baking Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.