We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thalatta Seaside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Thalatta Seaside Hotel to your Saves list
Thalatta Seaside Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agia Anna Beach, Agia Anna 34010, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agia Anna
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You will love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Nice infrastructure, very modern and new. The staff is young, well trained and very polite. 5 star service. Some improvement is needed on the buffet and breakfast. Room rates are resonable where spa rates and food are relatively expensive.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice. Choice depanding on view and price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    62
    15
    15
    3
See reviews for
88
53
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very well trained and polite personnel. Very spacious rooms with nice rural views. Actually the hotel is between a forest and the sea. The smell from the forest is very intense. All of the staff members are doing an excellent job. From the restaurant people on breakfast and dinner, with a pick of the restaurant manager serving fruits by the pool !!!! Also dinner was very nice and tasteful. The spa girls with their smile and expertise really makes your experience unique. All and all a great spa hotel with a very nice drive through nothern part of Evoia which is full of nature.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens,Greece
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Although i visited the hotel the first weekend of August,(wich normaly everywhere you go is crazy) there was a calm atmosphere in the hotel. The beach was very nice, with (free) sunbeds, with quite a lo tof space from one umbrella to the other (a really unusual thing for beaches in Greece). Great cocktails (i would say normal pricew ,average 10 euros). On the other hand i think that beers were a bit overpriced,6euros.Delicious breakfast. Very clean restrooms. But the big surprise was the staff. Extremjely polite and friendly always ready to help you. Well done guys!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Although I 've been there for 2 nights only, I had a wonderful time. The facilities were excellent like 5* hotel; the stuff was one of the best I have ever meet!!! Αlthough it was lower level family room it was nice and very cool with out air condition. There are 2 reasons that I would like to change. First the food wasn't that we were await. Actually my girlfriend found a Hair in her food. The second is that we hadn't wi-fi in the room and we had to go to reception to have access.

Room Tip: The lower level family room was cheap and great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marousi, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Two girl friends, myself and our 2 babies made a quick last minute decision to take a three day girls only trip to Agia Anna. It was great! We had a lovely time. The hotels facilities were more than we ever expected. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a beautiful setting. The lower level family rooms were very nice and exactly what the reservations dept. described to us over the phone. Everything we needed was at our finger tips. As we took advantage of the halfboard meal plan, we had no need to leave the hotel at all. This was very convenient as we had two infants with us. The only reason I did not give the hotel 5 stars(and call me picky if you want...) was because the hotel did not offer some kind of decaffinated hot beverage at breakfast. As a nursing mom, I asked the staff if they had any decaf filter coffee. They politely replied no. I then asked for some decaf tea or maybe camomile, again-NO. The staff's only suggestion was that I PURCHASE a decaf espresso or nes cafe. I found that a bit rude. But overall we had a pleasant stay. I would deff go back...only this time I would bring my decaf from home!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Ecxellent !!

Although I 've been there for 2 nights only, I had a wonderfull time.
What you get is more close and in some areas even better than a 5* hotel.
I won't talk about the design and the decoration, because this hotel is brand new
so you may expect what you get, something outstanding.

I will only comment the treatment by the personnel which is probably the best I ever had
even in much more expensive hotels. You really feel that you are in a friend's home rather
than in a hotel !!

Well done !!

Will definitely go again but with my kids next time.

Bravo !

Room Tip: even in ground floor the rooms have decent view Beware that there are also some rooms below ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had a lovely time in the Thalatta hotel in July 2012, from check-in, where we where escorted to our room and shown around the hotel area and the room amenities, to the professional and relaxing Swedish massage we had.

The rooms are very modern (Wi-Fi in the room would be appreciated though), all have a nice view and i especially liked the bathroom where 2 showers were installed!

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thalatta Seaside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalatta Seaside Hotel

Address: Agia Anna Beach, Agia Anna 34010, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Agia Anna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agia Anna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thalatta Seaside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Thalatta Seaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thalatta Seaside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.