We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
850 Hartford Tpke, Waterford, CT 06385
(860) 442-0424
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 50 Restaurants in Waterford
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
North Stonington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I know some people go crazy over the Olive Garden but I feel the food is just ok. It is too salty and bland for me. I go occasionally with a friend for lunch who likes it and I order the soup and salad. The sausage soup is pretty good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food. nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Visited here in June 2012 after a trip to the Aquarium. Right past the Mall. Food is good, reliable and reasonable. Great for families.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Exactly what I needed!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

After a hard day who wants to do the dishes?! This was great- we did the dinner or two for 25 bucks- it was outstanding! The wait staff was really nice and there is always more food than we can eat- it is clean and prompt with service- in general it's an olive garden- enough said!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to go in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

I was there with friends yesterday. There are couple special additions to their menu. One of them is baked pasta romana with beef. I think it is the best dish I've ever had in Olive Garden. Definitely gonna go there again before the special ends.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food but horrible serevice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We visited Olive Garden this past Sat night (12/10), and encountered an expected 45 minute wait for a table. What was not expected was the HORRIBLE service we got once we were seated. It was a full 15 minutes before our waiter, Jessie, showed up to take our drink order. By that time, we had already decided what we wanted to eat, so we placed our full order. he came back about 10 minutes later with the drinks, and my salad came 5 minutes after that...but without the soup my wife ordered. 15 minutes later, and with no sign of the soup, I flagged him down and asked if we were going to see the soup sometime today. He apologized, and we got the soup shortly after. It was a FULL 55 minutes from our seating before we got our main course. There were 2 tables near us that were seated after us, yet got their meals before we did. I don't know what Jessie's issue is, but he is a horrible waiter, and his lack of anything approaching decent service has made it certain we will never visit that Olive Garden again.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.