We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small hot tub” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waterbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Waterbury to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Waterbury
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Chase Parkway, Waterbury, CT 06708   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Waterbury
Waterbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“small hot tub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

if your gonna have a hot tub have a hot tub one big enough for two room was average close to highway didnt enjoy any lobby perks if any i guess just a place to spend the night near naugatuck valley college and spartans resturant which is a plus u must go eat dinner there yum yum

Room Tip: get a room not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    57
    39
    12
    11
See reviews for
72
43
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

When visiting relatives in the area I always stay here. A predictably clean and comfortable Hampton. Nice staff and right off I-84. Nice family restaurants in the area. Rooms with jacuzzi's are available which are always a nice perk!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Rockaway, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night. The hotel was very clean. The jaccuzzi was great! The staff was extremely friendly, especially Elena, the evening desk manager, who is among the friendliest hotel personnel we have encountered.
The tv in our room was a flat screen.
The only quibble, as reported by another reviewer, is that we could hear the footsteps of the person/people in the room above us.
Otherwise, a great hotel; we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I booked this hotel for my daughters travel softball team. We had 13 families staying here. Not one complaint. The staff was excellent, friendly and attentive. The manager, Jay, handled my reservations with the utmost professionalism. The team raved about the cleanliness of every room, the friendliness of the staff and the accommodations in general.

Thank you Hampton Inn Waterbury for an excellent weekend! We will book with you next year for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here for one night while doing business in Waterbury. The King room was comfortable and the bedding was great. The price for the area was very affordable. The ceilings are a little thin and I could hear every step the person in the room above me took. The breakfast bar was your standard Hampton Inn set up. Nothing fancy and the eggs are stil the worst of any chain! I complain about them at every Hampton I stay at and always get emails from the Manager saying they are upgrading the eggs company wide. I don't know if it's happened yet and these eggs didn't even look appetizing. Maybe they didn't get the memo. It is a good location for business in Waterbury and close to the Mall if you like shopping. There is also a Buffalo Wild Wings there if you're into that. I am, so it worked for me.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor so no one can walk on the ceiling above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is a standard HI - its a bit away from downtown and a lot of the places to eat.
The TV is an old standard tube type vs what most properties have this days with a flat screen HD.
In addition, the Internet is very slow at this property.
Other than that, I had no large issues here.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, NJ
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Having business in Southington, CT I had previously stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in that area, but felt it was a bit too North from my destination. I located this Hampton Inn ( a chain that usually has consistent accomodations) that was very convenient to the Interstate, allowing me to attend to business in Southington and return to the hotel without dealing with commuter traffic. The room was typical for Hampton Inn, clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was generous and allowed me to eat and run without having to locate a restaurant that would have cut into my time. The only addition to the buffet that I would have enjoyed would be either V-8 or tomato juice, but that is just my preference.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Waterbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterbury

Address: 777 Chase Parkway, Waterbury, CT 06708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Waterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the historic town of Waterbury, CT enjoy easy access to Interstate 84 when you stay at the Hampton Inn Waterbury. After a day strolling through downtown Waterbury visiting Mattatuck Museum, the Palace Theater or shopping at Brass Mill Center Mall you'll be able to relax and unwind in comfortable accommodations. Enjoy our 24-hour fitness and business center and wake up to a delicious free hot breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waterbury Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waterbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.