We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inveraray Farm Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inveraray Farm Guesthouse to your Saves list
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Beaufort, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

There were 12 of us in our group and all of us were able to stay here together. Eileen and Noel were very hospitable and helped us with anything we needed. It was a bit cold for me, but they had lots of extra blankets and gave us hot water bottles to sleep with. :) Cute homey place that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely B&B in the country. The hosts were very accommodating for our large group of 12. Gorgeous location, comfy and warm beds-> WE loved the bed warmers as it was a bit chilly when we were there. Highly recommend staying in this location for 2 nights as there is so much to do in the county kery. We loved the ring of kery but found it a bit long and very windy narrow roads. Recommend Dingle shorter---Muckross mansion is must...gorgeous! Thank you again for the lovely stay and tasty breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Kerry was my personal favorite location in Ireland, and Inveraray Guesthouse was one of the reason why I loved it so much. Located only 3min away from the Gap of Dunloe by car, the view from our room was just breathtaking. We were greeted with a nice cup of tea in the lovely garden by Eileen and Noel who assisted us with our sightseeing plans. The room was cozy and very tidy with just the right amount of romantic decorations. Parking spaces available just outside the house. The Irish Breakfast which was served in a nice homey dining room was delightful. A true taste of irish hospitality!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our stay at Inveraray was just lovely! The guesthouse is located in beautiful Beaufort, Kerry and isvery close (3mins by car) to the Gap of Dunloe. Noel and Eileen were very sweet hosts and helped us with our travel plans. Breakfast was very good and the rooms were tidy and romantic. The house was surrounded by an idyllic garden, a field with cows and from the windows you can see the mountain range. If you can book online!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Think of the ideal grandmother, subtract a few years, and you have the lovely Eileen Spillane. She cheerfully greets you with a smile--and often a hug, maybe a kiss to the cheek. She dotes over you, making sure every detail suits you, then politely slips away to let you enjoy the serenity she has created. Inveraray Farm. In the morning, her breakfast options suit every taste. She takes note of your preferences and you'll find just what you like on the table the next morning.
She knows her area well and is a great resource for local travel and sight seeing ideas. This is B&B is a great value, quaint, and a delight in every way. Though we arrived after the garden's prime, the Spillane's great skill still provided color and beauty.
Be sure to walk the Gap of Dunloe. Just fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Savin, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

...with so much kindness from Eileen and Noël!
It's a big house full of foreign tourists !
We had breakfasts and dinners at Inveraray:Very good idea! All the food is delicious!
salmon , chicken, pork...and of course Irish breakfast !
Very good adress that we keep for an other time .
Eileen is always smiling and Noël enjoys speaking French!
Killarney , Beaufort .......it's a very nice region !
So ....CHOOSE that B&B

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in the Spillanes lovely home for the recent Ring of Kerry 180km charity cycle event. Perfect in every way, fantastic en suite double room, with a beautiful view of the surrounding countryside, best breakfast and hospitality in the region! Perfect for the event as Beaufort is just off the main road to Killorglin, the main route for the Ring of Kerry and you avoid the hassle of trying to get your car and equipment in and out of Killarney. You are just a short 5 minute taxi ride into Killarney or you can take a short two minute walk down the road to the local bar in restaurant in Beaufort for a great pint and super food!! I will be back.

Room Tip: The en suites facing the Gap are top class!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inveraray Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveraray Farm Guesthouse

Address: Beaufort, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inveraray Farm Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farm Guesthouse ,located 9 Km (10 min drive ) from Killarney town Views of Mountains, Dunloe Castle , Killarney Lake & famous Gap of Dunloe Landscaped gardens & breathtaking views . Rooms with views also family rooms with doors to the garden. Noel & Eileen will give you a warm welcome . Animals & playground for children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Inveraray Farm Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inveraray Farm Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.