We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for the ring of Kerry!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inveraray Farm Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inveraray Farm Guesthouse to your Saves list
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Beaufort, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must for the ring of Kerry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in the Spillanes lovely home for the recent Ring of Kerry 180km charity cycle event. Perfect in every way, fantastic en suite double room, with a beautiful view of the surrounding countryside, best breakfast and hospitality in the region! Perfect for the event as Beaufort is just off the main road to Killorglin, the main route for the Ring of Kerry and you avoid the hassle of trying to get your car and equipment in and out of Killarney. You are just a short 5 minute taxi ride into Killarney or you can take a short two minute walk down the road to the local bar in restaurant in Beaufort for a great pint and super food!! I will be back.

Room Tip: The en suites facing the Gap are top class!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Inverary for 3 nights on our recent holiday to ireland. The only problem was that 3 nights was not long enough! The b&b has lovely gardens to sit and relax in. Our bedroom was very comfortable and the Irish breakfast was one of the best we experienced. The b&b is only about 2 miles from the mountains and lakes and famous Gap of Dunloe. We hope to return next Spring!

Room Tip: Many rooms have great views of the mountains and lakes. Our bedroom had a view of the mountains an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We staying at the Inveraray for two nights on our week-long visit to Ireland. Eileen was an excellent host, she even helped facilitate the return of my luggage to me! We were greeted by little Joey, who is just as precious as can be! Breakfasts were delicious, and it was great having a TV in the bedroom! The location was gorgeous - just north of the Gap of Dunloe. Eileen always recommended great day trips to us, and she never led us astray. Only downside was its proximity to a town - it was quite a ways away from Killarney (8km). We were under the impression that we could walk from town to the B&B, but didn't like the idea once we actually got there. Killarney is where the majority of the action is in the area - great restaurants, pubs and shopping. We didn't feel too comfortable walking (or even driving) in the dark, as we were unfamiliar with the area. Instead, we drove to Beaufort, which has a decent, albeit quiet, pub.
I recommend the Inveraray if you're looking for a quiet night in the country side. You couldn't ask for better. If you're looking to spend the evening in Killarney will a few drinks and live music, expect to use a taxi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

Beautyful, quiet, a little bit hidden place where you can relax and " let your soul dangle and breath"! Not far away from Killarney, 10 km drive and the Gap of Dunloe. Opportunity for fishing, walking and wandering, great evenig enterainment in Killarney, for ex.: The Liam
O´Connor Show in the Killarney Av. Hotel, Tuesd. to Thursd. 8.30 p.m., various shows & concerts in the INEC at the Gleneagle Hotel Kill. ,various pubs esp. The Danny Man, with Live Music and ca. 30 km to Tralee with the Siamsa Tire (Nat. Irish Folk Theatre). Ca. 25 km to Inch Beach, where´s opport. for swimmin & surfing.
Very nice & friendly owners & staff wich try to help you with any wish or problem. Car is necessary, but then you´´ll have a perfect operation base for trips thru and around the Kerry Area, With the Ring of Kerry, the Ring of Beara, Dingle, Kenmare,Killarney National Park, Killarney Lakes (Boat trips possible), Muckross House & Gardens, Gap of Dunloe and even trips to the Skelligs (early booking necessary) or Dolphin Watching & Eco Boat Tours from Kilrush.
We´ve been there for stays since 2003, most 2 or 3 times every year, except the beauty of this place and area, because of the pricy Ryan Air offers and the short distance (ca.25 km) to The Kerry Airport near Farranfore, very handy!
You´ll hardly find a better place!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

My husband and I along with friends of ours spent three nights at this lovely bed and breakfast. We really enjoyed sitting out in the gardens enjoying the views of the Killarney lakes, Gap of Dunloe and Carrantwohill (Ireland's highest mountain). Our rooms had a door to access the gardens which was really convenient.
Noel and Eileen served a great Irish breakfast! We also had dinner two evenings in the bed and breakfast which was really good home cooking.
We hope to return in September again as there was so much to do nearby. So many nice nature walks and scenic walks that we ran out of time! Noel helped us in planning our daily activities which was really helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

We stayed three nights in a better room that had a marvelous view south to the Gap of Dunloe. Our room was very clean and quite comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent. When we arrived we learned we could have dinner there from a menu. We both had salmon that was wonderful. Our room did not have a TV, which was fine with us while on vacation. There is a very nice sitting room nearby that has a TV. There is a lovely patio with tables for writing postcards while admiring the view. Our hosts gave us great ideas for activities during our stay. It is the perfect location to walk, bike or ride a ponycart through the Gap of Dunloe. We hiked the Gap right from the house to the lake in Killarney National Park, then continued by boat across the lake to Ross Castle, and finished with a bus/car ride (both reserved by our hosts) back to the house. Our hosts were very warm and welcoming and made us feel right at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, one of our best experiences in Ireland!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Stayed in Inverary as part of our tour around Ireland. Spent 4 nights in their beautiful home. Lovely scenery, gardens, views of the mountains and Killarney lakes. Great breakfast! Looking forward to returning next year hopefully!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inveraray Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveraray Farm Guesthouse

Address: Beaufort, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inveraray Farm Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farm Guesthouse ,located 9 Km (10 min drive ) from Killarney town Views of Mountains, Dunloe Castle , Killarney Lake & famous Gap of Dunloe Landscaped gardens & breathtaking views . Rooms with views also family rooms with doors to the garden. Noel & Eileen will give you a warm welcome . Animals & playground for children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Inveraray Farm Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inveraray Farm Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.