We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B with wonderful hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaufort Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beaufort Lodge to your Saves list
Beaufort Lodge
Beaufort, Beaufort, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful B&B with wonderful hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

I would not hesitate to recommend the Beaufort Lodge and I would definitely return next time I'm in the area. The standard and decoration of the rooms was excellent, the breakfast was just perfect (with home- made jam) and the owners couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

I would heartily recommend this BnB to anyone who is wanting a warm, relaxed and welcoming place to stay in Kerry. The owners were incredibly friendly, easygoing and really thoughtful. The rooms were clean, well furnished and decorated and all had an en-suite. As we were a large group we had a whole 'wing' of the BnB to ourselves which provided us with more privacy. There was a good choice for breakfast and Ulrike provides her own home made jam which was delicious. We had gotten drenched from walking in the Gap of Dunloe during our stay and the owners kindly offered to dry our clothes and boots. All in all an excellent BnB and I will be going back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Unfortunately we couldn't make it back as often we did during the last years. This is still our favourite place to be in Ireland. Our annual visit was to short again.... when time is flying...
We're looking forward to returning back soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

First our background: my wife and I have been to Ireland 5 times in the last 12 years and we have stayed at numerous B&B's throughout the country and we can easily state that our time at Beaufort Lodge was amongst our most enjoyable B&B experiences. Our normal stays at B&B's are in the 1-2 day range, but due to circumstances related to a family reunion in the Killarney area, we stayed at Beaufort Lodge for 7 days this August and we loved our week in Beaufort. Beafort Lodge is a relatively new B&B in the Killarney region, I believe it's been open just over a year. Ulrike and John, the proprietors lovingly renovated and added to their home 4 B&B rooms and an attached 2 bedroom suite/cottage. All have hardwood floors, comfortable furniture and furnishings and modern bathrooms. Some units have their own kitchen facilities. We had room # 4, a spacious bedroom with an extremely comfortable bed where we slept soundly every night. Breakfast is served in a beautiful downstairs eating room. modern yet with an Irish homey atmosphere. Ulrike's breakfasts include a buffet of cereals, plenty of fresh fruit and yogurts,daily fresh breads and cheeses and your choice of a complete Irish breakfast or variations there of. Every day, our breakfasts served us way past the normal lunch hour.
Beaufort Lodge is in an ideal location in the quaint and small village of Beaufort. There are 2 pubs located within a 5 minute walk - the Beaufort Bar is a charming, historical pub where we had two enjoyable dinners and many a fine conversation with locals and other travelers over a pint or two; and Skinny Ryan's where there is live music 2 nights a week. Beaufort Lodge is also located on the road that will take you to the Gap of Dunloe ( a 3 minute drive to the entrance to the Gap - a must-see!), as well as to Kate Kearney's Cottage, a well-known Irish pub and restaurant where there is live music most nights of the week. Beaufort Lodge is also a 10 minute drive to Killarney town and all of its attractions, and Beaufort is on the Ring of Kerry route. There are also quite a few golf courses close by, so Beaufort Lodge gives you great access to the entire area.
My wife and I also fell in love with the two dogs of Beaufort Lodge, Lily, the Jack Russel terrier and Bella, the Golden retriever (pics attached). They always greeted us on our arrival and were there to say their goodbyes.
We highly recommend Beaufort Lodge as an excellent base to explore the Killarney and Ring of Kerry regions, and for the great comfort and Irish hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaufort Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Lodge

Address: Beaufort, Beaufort, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Beaufort
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beaufort Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaufort Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.