We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise a great meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 99 Restaurant & Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
99 Restaurant & Pub
914 N Colony Road, Wallingford, CT 06492
203-284-9989
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 153 Restaurants in Wallingford
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Cheshire, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Surprise a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Monday night and the 99 is busy. I had the Country Fried Chicken and my wife had a burger. They were both excellent and the price was great $25.00 for dinner

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Better and better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner and once again we were not disappointed. Dee our waitress, the third time in a row, provided excellent service. The food and prices are excellent. We'll be back

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Typical good 99”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

First visit to this 99. Quick seating and good service. Steak tips and broiled scrod were very good as were the sides. Have never been let down at a 99 and this was no exception.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Hot Lobster Roll in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are frequent diners at the Wallingford 99. Definitely the best hot lobster roll in the area. Love the steak tips also. Great place to sit at the bar and have a nice casual dining experience while watching sporting events on multiple high def TV's. Wait staff is always friendly and attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham,CT
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“lobster rolls that give the best seafood places a run for their money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had their Lobster roll THE bun was filled with so much sweet tasting lobster. This roll was better than what I had at the cape last week. bigger and less money .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 99 Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to 99 Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 99 Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.