We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Miles Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wallingford
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Homewood Suites do a wonderful job of making your stay fuss free and comfortable and after having stayed at two of them in one week, they will definitely be my choice of hotels if I have to travel to the same places again. Staff are efficient and friendly and check-in/outs are quick and easy. We had the two-room suite for the family and it was spacious, clean and the beds/pillows very comfortable. No sleepless nights! One minor issue would be that the floors are thin and I could hear the guest getting up and about in the mornings. Could be a gripe for light sleepers. Otherwise, I'll definitely be back if I'm traveling to the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We take great pride in being the cleanest and friendliest hotel and our Front Desk is always happy to accomodate guests needs. And you were also able to enjoy Archie Moore's - a staff favorite for a bite to eat and an adult beverage. Thanks again for the feedback and as always, Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    55
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
98
46
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was great !! From check in to check out ! They did everything possible to me checked in early (thank you) . Front desk was very helpful and polite . The room with king bed and sleeper sofa was great size . Also had small but full kitchen . The pool and hot tub were terrific and very warm . Only complaint is turn A/C in pool area way to Cold in there. There hot breakfast was great ( Eggs,sausage, waffles, home fries, cereal and more ) . There's no way to complain for a free breakfast of that size !! Thanks !! The check out was fast and easy !! I would highly recommend Staying here ! There are 2 other hotels near by , but neither has indoor pool and free breakfast !! Enjoy your stay I know you will

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to make yourself at home. It is always good to see people who enjoy our hotel and meals. Our staff takes great pride in the job they do and the service they provide and I am glad that it shows. Thanks for the kind words and Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We ended up here after Hurricane Sandy. Displaced from our home after the storm, we found a little home here. What a welcome relief this hotel was. The service was impeccable, the amenities exceeded our expectations and everything---from our suite to the pool to the common area was immaculate. There were friendly smiles everywhere and the staff couldn't be more pleasant and helpful.

The kids enjoyed the pool while we enjoyed the 24 hour coffee and evening beverage service. We were able to keep up with the news with free wi-fi as well. The suite was comfortable and 4 of us were able to fit into a one bedroom suite with pullout couch.

Thank you Homewood Suites, Wallingford for making a difficult time much more tolerable! You will definitely see us again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
So glad you got your power back! I too was without power at home until Saturday. We are happy to hear that you found our place like a home away from home - that is our goal at Homewood Suites. It's nice that your kids were able to take advantage of the amenities during this time - it makes time go by more easily. Thank you for your feedback and as always - Safe Travesl! Debbie Johnsoon, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nicest evening staff ever. With our party of four we didn't have the option for 2 queen beds at this location so stayed in the king/hide-a-bed suite. The hide-a-bed was very comfortable. This suite was extremely well appointed, very clean and very quiet. As we spent the day sightseeing and traveling the coast, we needed a nice place to stay the night and they fit the bill. At our request the front desk ladies made up the bed for us while we were out to a fun dinner in town at Archie Moores. It was so very nice to come back to everything ready for us after dinner. The breakfast was wonderful, with fresh strawberries, hot oatmeal and a wonderful breakfast selection. I would alway stay at Homewood suites if there were more available

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback - we love sharing our hotel and home town with guests. Our easy access off Rt 68 and I-91 make this a great location for anyone traveling in central Connecticut. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us - we like to make people fell at home. Safe Travels! - Debbie Johnson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a very nice, clean, spacious, and quiet location. A lot of space with small kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and bath. Very polite and helpful staff. We were greatly surprised with their complimentary evening dinner and drinks. They offered meat loaf, mashed potatoes, gravy, and vegetables, along with beer and wine. This was a big plus for this place. They post a menu in the room for what dinner items will be offered for the month. We will stay at this hotel in future visits.

Room Tip: Get there early evening to enjoy their free dinner and drinks. Call them to find out what time they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback. It sounds like you were able to really take advantage of our amenities. Our dinners served Monday - Thursday always feature a soup, salad and main entree. Many of our business class guests like the dinner - they can grab a bite to eat and a glass of beer or wine and then head upstairs for the evening. We hope to see you soon - safe travels! Debbie Johnson - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay at Homewood Suites. It was very affordable and with breakfast included and also evening meals from Mon to Thursday it would suit a range of visitors. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were very helpful especially the maintenance man who attended to a small issue promptly. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very fortunate to have a staff/team who are focused on guest satisfaction and hotel cleanliness. So glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advanatge of our many amenities. Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Kent, Maine
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was fortunate to stay at this wonderful property again this year while working at the Durham Agriculture fair for my work, and NICE is what it is. From the Managers meet and greet at 5:30 pm week nights (free snack and wine/beer) that featured a wonderful veal snack to the hot breakfast each morning, it was a pleasant stay. After working 14 + hours each day at the fair, the beds are so comfortable and the rooms are so 'homey' that it gives you back your energy to start all over again the next day. Thanks again!

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor at the end of the hallway and didn't hear a thing. Room 104 was wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and recognizing the value of our all suite hotel. I hope that you were also able to take advantage of the free wi-fi, business center, fitness center and pool. We love sharing both our hotel and local area with guests. Safe Travels! - Debbie Johnson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Address: 90 Miles Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wallingford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden offers a convenient location, between New Haven and Harford at Exit 15 off I-91, and spacious pet-friendly suites to make it one of the top hotels in Wallingford, CT. This great location nearby Route 68 and CT-15 allows for easy access to greater Wallingford and Meriden’s top destinations including Lake Compounce, Dinosaur State Park, world-class museums in New Haven, and the University of Yale campus. Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of 3M, Anthem Blue Cross-Blue Shield, McKessen, and Verizon Wireless. This newly renovated Wallingford hotel offers convenient amenities including an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. The renovated, pet-friendly guest rooms are highlighted by modern amenities including fully-equipped kitchens, free WiFi, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Choose the Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden and enjoy the perfect combination of an ideal location and amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Wallingford, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden Hotel Wallingford
Homewood Wallingford
Wallingford Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.