We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli Pizza

Napoli Pizza
1153 N Colony Rd, Wallingford, CT 06492-1739
(203) 265-2214
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 150 Restaurants in Wallingford
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Consistency is key in any successful restaurant. This place makes awesome pizza. They don't deliver because they are worth the drive to pick it up.

Go to place for great pie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pizza and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My gluten intolerant husband and I went to Napolis based on recommendations from TripAdvisor. We live in the south and rarely find good pizza. Napolis offered a gluten free version for my husband and a choice of crisp or thick for me. I chose crisp and was not disappointed. It brought back the pizzas of my youth in New Jersey. It was terrific, and my husband declared his to be the best he'd ever had. Our salads were crispy fresh with tomato, roasted pepper and black olive.
The restaurant looks new inside with very sophisticated decor. It was very clean as well. My husband chose a red sangria which was fresh made. The staff were very friendly and greeted customers by name. Sure wish we lived in Wallingford.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

With the addition of more and more chain restaurants in the area, it is nice to find a consistent place to go out to eat that isn't too expensive and has delicious food. It is disappointing to see some of the local restaurants go out of business and we like to support those that are local.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A solid performance for 46 years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Okay, maybe that is an exaggeration since I did not move to the area until 1970, but I can attest to the quality for at least 43 of those years.
Nothing fancy, just good basic southern Italian food and fine pizza. You can not go wrong and their current restaurant is a very pleasant place. They even created an outside dining area in a shopping center.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Always Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just the smell of the restaurant when you walk in the door, assures you that the food will be delicious! We have eaten here for over 15 years now, and have never been disappointed.
Whether it is pizza, a grinder, or an entree, the food is excellent. The staff is friendly, and we are always happy to accept the pieces of stuffed bread that are given when you pick up a take out order!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Napoli Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoli Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.