We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juicy Burgers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knuckleheads

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Knuckleheads
80 Center Street, Wallingford, CT 06492
203-793-7623
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 153 Restaurants in Wallingford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Durham,CT
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Juicy Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A great place for Burgers! Tracy was our server and she came by our table quite often. The Burger I had was cooked to order and I gave it a ten out of a ten.it came with more fries one person could eat. My wife had their pulled pork sandwich and loved it. A place where you can bring the family. Looking forward to my next visit. A large beer menu if you enjoy beer!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pbj wings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Tried the pbj wings and a burger. Both were good and reasonably priced. Our server was pretty terrible and the check was wrong. The place wasn't busy but the staff seemed flustered.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food. Very nice beer menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place. We had burgers, onion rings and a B.L.T. Everything was very good and the server was great. The food was delicious, hot and cooked to order. The beer selections were excellent. I'm a beer snob and I was really impressed. I will go back to knuckleheads.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Valley, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Large portions, great casual food. Good service. but watch out if you don't like sweet. The sweet potato fries are glazed in some type of sweet coating, they are almost like a dessert. They are delicious, but not your standard sweet potato fry.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Porkapalooza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The thing to have here is the pork. We ordered a pulled pork Cuban sandwich which was delicious, and our friends split a brisket sandwich. I would definitely recommend it to others. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the service was pretty slow the day we were there. It was Saturday but there were only a couple of other tables occupied when we came in, and they all managed to get their food, eat and leave before we were served. They have a huge selection of interesting beers and a separate bar on the other side, but we were waiting to do some wine tasting, so we didn't try the beer. I think we would have been less concerned about the time it took to get our meals if we had been drinking the beer! Anyway, the food was delicious and I hope someone corrects the spelling of the name on this site so that people can find it more easily.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knuckleheads also viewed

 

Been to Knuckleheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knuckleheads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.