We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fairfield Inn I've Seen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Miles Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wallingford
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best Fairfield Inn I've Seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I very rarely rate a hotel above 4 stars, and this one deserves 5. Going in with expectations of a normal Fairfield Inn, you will be happily suprised. It is very clean, the rooms are nice, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. A perfect place to sleep if you are traveling.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    56
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
44
26
17
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I couldn't agree more, MikeyUinNY! Great staff, clean rooms, quiet and right off of I-91. The drawbacks are the lack of restaurants in the area, no gas stations, and no entrance sign on Miles drive. When you miss the road, you end up in the parking lot of the Hilton!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed for a few nights during a recent business trip and found the rooms to be comfortable, clean and quiet. The front desk staff was cheerful and efficient. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful and the attendant was especially pleasant.and attentive. Complimentary coffee was especially good. The only criticism is that the signage and lighting for the driveway entrance on Miles Drive could be improved. There aren't a lot of dining options in the immediate neighborhood, but plenty of places to eat on Rt 5, a few minutes east.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times, and have always had a pleasant experience. The staff is always friendly, and the rooms are always clean and updated. This hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast as well as coffee and tea available 24 hours a day. The entrance to I-91 is close by, as are many restaurants, grocery stores, and a movie theater on Rte 5. This hotel is great value, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I chose to stay at this hotel when I travel in CT. The staff is always courteous, friendly, and makes you feel comfortable. The location is very good, easy on and off the highway. I would highly recommend this hotel for any type of length or stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The positive Tripadvisor reviews I read before staying here were correct. The lady that checked us in was super friendly, fast, and professional. The lobby was clean and welcoming. It is very convenient to I 91 but the entrance should have better lighting for those arriving at night. I had no complaints about the room or the breakfast. Compliments to the staff. Overall, a very good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This Fairfield was a full step below a Courtyard(some newer Fairfields are as good as Courtyards, not this one). The carpet in the halls and rooms looked very new and clean, and the room doors were new as well, so it appears they are working on modernizing a little bit one step at a time. Very basic breakfast, pretty much continental with waffles and microwaveable frozen sandwiches. Our room had a fridge but no microwave(there is one downstairs you can use). No wired internet and the wireless was dial-up slow, basically unusable. Nice LCD TVs but a sub-par selection of about 20 channels, all in analog(no HD despite nice new TVs). AC unit worked fine, what you would expect for this class hotel. I could see how rooms on the one side of the hotel you might hear noise from I-91 right behind the hotel. There is no covered entrance/check in, no automatic lobby doors, etc. The rooms were clean though and the front desk let my guest check in with the reservation in my name after verifying with me via a phone call. For the great rate I got I was satisfied. Just don't expect a four-star hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the back side which borders I-91 and is louder than the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Address: 100 Miles Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492
Location: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wallingford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford Hotel Wallingford
Fairfield Inn Wallingford
Fairfield Wallingford
Wallingford Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.