We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding appartements - we can't wait to get back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samonas Traditional Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Samonas Traditional Villas to your Saves list
Samonas Traditional Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Samonas Apokoronas, Samonas, Apokoronas, Crete 73003, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Odense, Denmark
1 review
“Outstanding appartements - we can't wait to get back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We loved the comfortable appartements and the hospitality. The owner was very helpful and we felt very much at home. There is a lovely taverna close by which serves very tasty local food.
The kids loved when we had to stop because goats were crossing the road close to the appartements. Very nice for family vaccations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Just simply the best place to stay in Chania! Beatifull in every way, from the honest down to earth, but devine service to the breathtaking views from every gorgeus angle on Samosas!
Beautiful place where you feel at home & relaxed from day 1! Konstantinos, is the best possible host & will help beyond limits!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Such a beautiful and peaceful place in lovely surroundings with the most wonderful staff and Konstantinos which is the best and helpful hotel manager ever! Will be back next year (if not sooner..). Efcharistó gia ti filoxenia kai na sas doúme sýntoma.

Room Tip: There is "only" the most beautiful rooms in the most beautiful villas in peacefully surrou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We enjoyed our three night stay here, everything is done to the highest standard. The villas are individual and finished to a high standard. Very authentic and traditional with all mod cons available. The highlight of our stay was the amazing breakfasts served in your own private courtyard.
The views are to die for, on every side there is something to see.
The only down point, is it's very isolated and there is nothing and nowhere to go of an evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

What a gorgeous place ! We stayed in No.2 Mantzourana. The little house is very comfortable and beautifully furnished with a stupendous view from both balconies to the mountains and coast. We had lovely breakfasts on the terrace each morning. Thank you Eva. Konstantinos really was the perfect host- he clearly loves the places and enjoys sharing it with his guests. A great place for exploring the local area and further afield. Do not miss the great olive tree of Samonas !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed in Samonas during christmass holidays. Very nice houses, fully equipped with a traditional atmosphere . I loved the fireplace, the small cellar and the gym - sauna area. Would love to come back some time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed in 'sage' house (4) for five nights in May. The first thing that struck me was the wonderful colours. Blue sky, mellow stone, pink oleander,intense bougainvillea. The the smells. Jasmine, honeysuckle, herbs. Wonderful. The house had everything we needed and more. Courtyard with outdoor furniture, covered balcony for the morning sun and a lovely rooftop terrace for sundowners. Girgeous swimming pool and though we didn't have the energy for the gym it is there if you want it. Beautiful linen and toiletries. Konstantinos was great with touches such as ice cold water with a traditional cretan sweet,a lovely carrot and lemon jelly, and herbs to make sage tea. The attention to detail was superb. The little cafenion stocks everything you would need on a day to day basis but take your own fresh fruit and salads. Just lovely!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Samonas Traditional Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samonas Traditional Villas

Address: Samonas Apokoronas, Samonas, Apokoronas, Crete 73003, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Samonas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Samonas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Samonas Traditional Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional settlement of Samonas is a complete renovated neighbourhood in the village of Samonas, in the district of Apokoronas Crete, at an altitude of 400 m and at a distance of 25 km from Chania. All our dwellings are two-storey (maisonettes) with unlimited view to the mountains, valley and the sea. They are exclusively built in stone and wood to match their surroundings. Each is built at a different level due to the ground's steep slope, with common courtyards as well as independent verandas or balconies and quiet corners. They are decorated with many small folklore objects and antiques. All incorporate the same comforts and luxury, although they differ in size and layout.Here you will experience unique moments of relaxation and complete tranquillity in an authentically traditional area, without missing any of the comforts of the modern way of living, which we have quietly incorporated in all our dwellings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Samonas Traditional Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samonas Traditional Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.