We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Locations for Convenience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
1 Mohegan Sun Blvd, Uncasville, CT 06382
(860) 862-4681
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Rockport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Two Locations for Convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We weren't thrilled with their coffee, but we love KK donuts, and there were TWO of them on the property making it convenient to get to one regardless of where we were. Donuts were fresh and all varieties were available throughout the day.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The BEST donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

OK. I admit it. I like donuts. Glazed donuts. No one does them better or fresher than Krispy Kreme. I am stunned by the 4.5 star review. It's inexpensive and delicious. They make about a million of these donuts fresh every day. They are a gastronomic delight. Not sure what more you could ask for.

Now if you want the best cup on New England coffee, find a DD. This place is a donut shoppe and not anything else BUT so good,

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsBGray
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“These don't get enough credit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stopped here before heading back to our hotel at 3:00 a.m. long line but moved very fast. Fresh warm doughnuts!! what is better? We got a half dozen for $4.99 - any flavor. It was so good. I miss not having a KK locally.

If you haven't tried a KK doughnut - you have to stop here and get one.

Would I go back? Absolutely..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

How can you say anything bad. Fresh doughnuts , open 24/7 and great customer service at a great location Mohegan Sun casino and hotel.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Best Donughnuts!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

These are the BEST doughnuts in the state of connecticut hands down!!! Not as good as the old Bess Eaten Doughnuts but a hell of a lot better than those greasy, artificially flavored D&Ds!! I do have to say that the cake doughnuts here are not as good as the raised doughnuts. jNon the less they are all still very delisious!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.