We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Selena Gomez - Not a bad seat in the house!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun Arena

Mohegan Sun Arena
1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
+1 888-226-7711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Uncasville
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mohegan Sun Arena is now ranked consistently among the top venues in the world according to Billboard Magazine, Pollstar and Venues Today. It has won "Casino of The Year" at the Country Music Awards in 2008 & 2010 and in 2013, was voted "Arena Of The Year" at the G2E Global Gaming Conference in Las Vegas. Also in 2013, Mohegan Sun won "Casino of The Year" in 2 categories at the Academy of Country Music Awards. For more information on concerts and other great events visit Mohegan Sun.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Selena Gomez - Not a bad seat in the house!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We attended the Selena Gomez concert. We had seats on the side of the stage. Sound quality for her concert was excellent (the opening act was very poor, not sure why). Although we were on the very far side, we could actually see what was going on back stage, so was very neat! We could see the whole stage from where we were at. Great place to see a concert - "not a bad seat in the house"!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun Arena, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for joining us for the Selena Gomez concert and taking the time to tell us about it here. We hope you'll join us for another concert soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    64
    19
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice complex with a casino and expensive shops”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Huge structure with Casino and expensive stores. Everyone can enter the building but under the age of 21 can not enter the casino defined area. For children or young people under this age there is a "Casino Children": defined area with games operated by tokens.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great seats everywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Having been here for several events. Concerts, sports and comedians we have sat all over this arena and I don't think there is a bad section in the house. Plenty of bathrooms and lots of food choices when you are inside the arena. The security is very helpful, professional and nice. We enjoy going there for any event.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun Arena, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for this review. We love to hear from our frequent guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place for concerts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been to this Arena multiple times, there really is not a bad seat in the entire place, even if you are up high.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun Arena, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for this positive review! Hope to see you at a show soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not a bad arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

After various comped tickets to see shows at the Arena, I finally took them up on Ke$ha tickets. I was pleasantly surprised at the side. Not to big and it seems like there is a great view from where ever you are. It was easy to leave and come back into the arena, just make sure you get stamped from security. I don't know if it was this show in particular but it was LOUD so if your ears are sensitive you may want to bring ear plugs just in case.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohegan Sun Arena also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to Mohegan Sun Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohegan Sun Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.