We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun Arena

Mohegan Sun Arena
1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
+1 888-226-7711
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mohegan Sun Arena is now ranked consistently among the top venues in the world according to Billboard Magazine, Pollstar and Venues Today. It has won "Casino of The Year" at the Country Music Awards in 2008 & 2010 and in 2013, was voted "Arena Of The Year" at the G2E Global Gaming Conference in Las Vegas. Also in 2013, Mohegan Sun won "Casino of The Year" in 2 categories at the Academy of Country Music Awards. For more information on concerts and other great events visit Mohegan Sun.
Springfield, MA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love this place. I like to come early....tables for gaming are cheaper in the morning. So hubby and I get up early and drive here for morning dates! In the morning you can get $5 black jack and Let it ride. There is a $5 section for black jack all the time, just ask where it it.....but it's usually crowded and hard to get a spot at a table. Plenty of slots.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    68
    20
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somers, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this casino!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a great casino that is very well kept, and they have a great selection of slot machines and tables to choose from.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat in the house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I traveled from Chicago to see P!NK here
It was not a disappointment whatsoever. What an amazing venue and show. I would love to see more bands here. There really wasn't a bad seat it seemed. Very clean and vendors pleasant

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good venue, Great concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Seats in upper arena. No obstructions, Did not feel packed in even though concert was sold out. Large screen for closeup views captured by two or three camera's enhanced the experience. Acoustics good, loud but not ear ringing pain or after effects. Stayed at hotel for convenience. Restaurants, lounges and shopping available before and after event. Oh and there's that casino too! Not many concert venues offer all those options.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average Stadium - Not So Average Waiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

So the arena itself is pretty basic. Stadium food, stadium seating. The sound is good - can't complain. I have seen a range of entertainers: Tony Bennett, Jonas Brothers, Alice Cooper. I have sat in very different seats for all shows. I have had average to slightly above average knew space. The floors are not filthy dirty. Regular stadium seats for sporting events.

Pros: What is great is the wait to get it. Yep, the line to get into the arena snakes through the casino so you can gamble your way in. It’s assigned seating anyway!

Cons: The line to get into the arena snakes through the casino........ Even for the under 21 shows; which kind of creeped me out when I had tweenage girls that some guys seems to be ogling. My suggestion would be to not leave young kids alone standing in line.

Of course, being right at the casino there are also plenty of opportunities for pre & post eating & imbibing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohegan Sun Arena also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to Mohegan Sun Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohegan Sun Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.