We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are no bad seats in the house.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun Arena

Mohegan Sun Arena
1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
+1 888-226-7711
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mohegan Sun Arena is now ranked consistently among the top venues in the world according to Billboard Magazine, Pollstar and Venues Today. It has won "Casino of The Year" at the Country Music Awards in 2008 & 2010 and in 2013, was voted "Arena Of The Year" at the G2E Global Gaming Conference in Las Vegas. Also in 2013, Mohegan Sun won "Casino of The Year" in 2 categories at the Academy of Country Music Awards. For more information on concerts and other great events visit Mohegan Sun.
Torrington, CT
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“There are no bad seats in the house.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We went there to see Chris Tucker on a Friday night. Our seats were great and the way they move people in and out is so efficient. We love to go here for any concert or venue. We've never had a bad seat no matter where we are seated.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    68
    20
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Basketball fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hadn't been to a basketball game in years and never at Mohegan Sun. The opportunity was there and what a game - what a great time. Not only did the ladies win but I had a chance to see the arena which is wonderful - no obstructed views and plenty of restroom facilities. There was something going on every minute in addition to the game. Great family night.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great areana, poor security/order”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Sound system was good. Great arena for a concert. Security people should do their jobs to keep the order. It appeared to me security people don't have the courage to do their jobs to keep the drunk people in order. Some of those security people on the floor should chose other type of work if they don't know how to manage situations with drunk people and innocent people get the short end of the situation.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley NY
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I always enjoy concerts here - there's not a bad seat in the house and the sound is always great. The concourse has food and drink and the bathrooms are clean and bright - great place to see a show.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
124 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“So much to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

So much Food, Entertainment and Shops. So much to do! Just do your best to stay away from the gaming floor!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohegan Sun Arena also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to Mohegan Sun Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohegan Sun Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.