We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two visits, two good meals, overall very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
1 Mohegan Sun Blvd, Uncasville, CT 06382-1355
860-862-3797
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 42 Restaurants in Uncasville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Hot Dogs
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Two visits, two good meals, overall very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Ate here one night for a quick meal, decided on a chicken sandwich and a soda. FOod was served pretty close to immediately, place was busy but clean and well lit. Staff was a little slow, may have been shift change? Stopped a couple of mornings later for breakfast (who knew??) and their selections, while limited, were excellent. Breakfast sandwich was extremely good, and staff was super attentive this time. Overall a very good place to grab a quick bite. Not fancy, but good quality.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    25
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wading River, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I was here today, 3/17/13, for lunch with my brother inlaw.
the food was very good, server was not as good as last time we were here, but still good. the waitress had here hands full all the time. food came out fast and was good.
they even did there dance that they do.
it's a Nice place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just OK .... on the run....maybe”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Slow service, food is not great. No alternatives, just greasy food, I found it to be dirty behind the grill. Maybe because it was late night and it was the only place that was serving. Not interested in going back again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“2.5 Stars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've eaten here a few times and have always had a "just okay" experience. The food and service could both definitely be better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Skip breakfast, stick to burgers and shakes!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I love the malted and have eaten lunch/dinner here, but on a recent trip decided to have breakfast (hard to screw up breakfast.....) service was ok but not great, and it was not super busy. Coffee was awful. Bitter and weak. The best was the "blue toast" with my eggs. Yes, the cook and the server both missed the fact that there was a huge blue mold spot (like the size of a nickel) on my toast. The waitress apologized but that was it. Just a short "oops, sorry 'bout that". On the bright side, the eggs were cooked the way I asked :-). Stick to the burgers and shakes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.