We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lansdowne Pub

Lansdowne Pub
1 Mohegan Sun Blvd, Uncasville, CT
(888) 226-7711
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 42 Restaurants in Uncasville
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice little bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I came here for a few beers to pass the time until our room was ready to check in. The beer selection was mediocre. They had a couple craft beers you don't see in many places, but only a couple. The prices were reasonable and the staff was friendly. We had sat at the bar and the bartender changed the station to a game for us. The seats were rather comfortable too.

I had no idea that the bar went all the way into the back and had an entire room off the main dining area that had a stage/dj booth for evening entertainment. Unfortunately they have no entertainment on Sundays. I feel like a casino should have entertainment every night!
The bathrooms were a little far away, but close if you were there on a Friday or Saturday on the dance floor.

Overall the place was nice and comfortable, staff was friendly, but seeing as it's an "irish bar", it would have been nice to see a better beer selection.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    26
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice food, atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Typical "Irish" food with some salads/sandwiches thrown in. A little less expensive than other sit down restaurants at the casino. Relaxed pub atmosphere, and tasty drinks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Guinness Itish beef stew and fresh, cool beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stop in before a concert for dinner and you won't be disappointed. Friendly staff, reasonable prices and great food. Everyone I went with said their meals were great. Irish stew, Shepherds Pie, etc.
Good selection of beer as well. Give it a try!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to pre-game before the concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to sit down and get some drinks and apps before the Kesha concert! We lucked out here!! Great drinks & apps ! We got sliders & potatoe skins which were very yummy! Glad we found this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food, service and value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with just how good both our app and entrees were. Frankly, we expected typical "bar food" but got high quality "bar food" and terrific service. Only draw back: cocktails are very expensive at $13 for a Grey Goose Vodka up and $10 for a Cosmo. Why not cut patrons a bit of slack so that they are 100% impressed and sure to return??

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lansdowne Pub also viewed

 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Lansdowne Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lansdowne Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.