We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous place just alot of walking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun

Mohegan Sun
1 Mohegan Sun Blvd., Uncasville, CT 06382
+1 888-226-7711
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Gambling, Nightlife, Drinking, Dining, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“gorgeous place just alot of walking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

huge place, alot of walking, casino consists of 4 casinos put together, always rem,ember where you park otherwise good luck finding your car, make sure you grab a ticket of where you park. buffet had enormous amounts of food but my personal opinion its not worth the price unless you are a gambler and rack up enough points to get the buffet comped.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    205
    87
    37
    47
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, NH
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Always go with $money you plan to lose :-)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

It's a casino- but with choices. Elegant, but casual atmosphere. Would like to see more tables for the average Joe player vs slots. Good break with shopping choices and many different food choices.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

4 casinos, shopping mall , restuarants, hotel all in one complex. Valet parking was outstanding scan your ticket and boom here comes your car , they were pretty busy too. Left some money for casino upkeep. Great place

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! We're looking forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good but no Bingo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Mohegan Sun was a nice casino but it does not have a Bingo room. We planned on 2 days at Mohegan but ended up spending our second day at Foxwoods where they did have Bingo. We enjoyed the Bingo very much and will spend our next gambling outing at Foxwoods rather than Mohegan for sure. Both are beautiful casinos but Foxwoods fits us better.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Gets Better Every Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Another stay at "The Sun". Great service starts from Hotel valet and thru out the entire stay. Again, was given a room in my "prefered block". They go the extra mile for guests. Comped room, and check in took just a few minutes. Room was perfectly clean..no issues at all.
Food, as always...hard to decide where to eat next. So many choices.
As always, I will be returning!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great review. We are so happy that we can make your trips to our property memorable ones! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohegan Sun also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohegan Sun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.