We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mohegan Sun to your Saves list
Mohegan Sun
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
CT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed overnight with my mother and sister. We enjoyed a relaxing time by the pool. We were luck, it was a beautiful day. Pool service was excellent. It felt like we were away a couple of days rather than one night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the pool! Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    294
    69
    49
    51
See reviews for
143
399
33
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel itself was very nice. Rooms were beautiful and beds were very comfy. I wasn't crazy about valet parking but if you do not partake in this, you have to walk super far to get to other lots. I don't mind walking but you inhale so much smoke by going through the halls and casinos that it defeats the healthy aspect of the walking. We only went for late night wings at the Bow and Arrow sports bar. It was super smokey there because it is open to everything else. Didn't use the $50 credit to Tuscany's because again smokers are everywhere. I could believe the amount of kids even though they couldn't go on the casino floor, they were everywhere (inhaling smoke!) The pool was packed with kids and it is all of 3 feet deep. Beautiful grounds but I wouldn't recommend this place if you don't want to feel like a chain smoker. Even the non smoking areas in the casinos were open to the smoking areas. It doesn't make sense. I think Canadians are ahead of the game when it comes to no smoking in public areas. .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here! Check in was very easy unlike other casino hotels. The front desk was very friendly & told us about the restaurants.The rooms were very clean & the beds were comfortable.
We enjoyed the stores that are in the mall area which is all part of Hotel. A huge step up from the AC boardwalk!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hi Donna, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Happy Birthday and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I love this place. The bells and lights really make me feel great....that and all the oxygen the pump into the air. The suites are always spotless and have fantastic river views. This is my happy place.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view of the river on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

There was a lot to do while at Mohegan Sun, we went there on a Saturday evening at dinner time. The lines for the buffets were lengthy but the upstairs restaurants didn't appear to have long lines. The casino floor was very bright, the dealers were very friendly (craps and blackjack).

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed in the hotel on a trip from Maine back to NJ. The suite we asked for was roomy, clean, modern, and quiet. It had a full size bedroom and full sized living area with 1 1/2 baths. The main bath was tastefully done in marble and sizeable for 2 to get ready in the morning.
If you want to gamble there are 2 large casinos only an elevator ride away. Dining is at your option with facilities from drinks, to lounges and diners to restaurants.

Room Tip: A suite is worth the extra cost if you can afford it. Either side of the hotel seems to have a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hi Richard, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Our hotel room was luxurious with a spectacular view. All of the employees that we encountered at the valet parking, at the front desk and in the restaurants were very professional. We are not big gamblers and were staying to attend the concert that evening at the Arena (which was very nice). Two complaints: I didn't appreciate the $15 resort fee that was tacked on at check-in to the prepaid cost of the room and the buffet breakfast could have been better.

Overall, it was a nice stay and the concert was great.

Room Tip: 20th floor gave a a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed Mohegan Sun Arena! Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
#2 Family Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mohegan Sun 5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohegan Sun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.