We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Netrate Concepts...one roll..big winner.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun

Save Saved
You added Mohegan Sun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mohegan Sun
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Uncasville
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
542 helpful votes 542 helpful votes
“Netrate Concepts...one roll..big winner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

During our luxurious stay the Mohegan Sun casino not only did we win BIG but our savings thanks to Netrate was exceptional. After a $400 slot win my girl got a straight flush on LET IT RIDE and won over $1400....Big win, BIG SAVINGS. Thanks NETRATE. Great service and great price. Should we thank you for the winning cards too?????

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
It sounds like you had a great time! Thanks for sharing it with us. Hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    428
    268
    63
    46
    51
See reviews for
125
355
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I met up with our 24-year old daughter for a weekend here. The hotel is top-notch and the restaurants are abundant-you will have no problem finding something to suit your taste.

This weekend was a nice winter get-away for us, since Mohegan Sun is about halfway between where we live and the city our daughter lives in. We aren't big gamblers, but we did have some fun playing slots!

For us, this was a terrific winter destination... plenty to do, all indoors! We had a few really enjoyable meals and had a great experience at the spa. There is shopping, too. Good option, since the weather outside was cold and snowy!

Room Tip: We had a river view room on a high floor... very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for this great review! We're happy we could be the setting for your family get-together. Hope you'll all join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was having a great time at the resort until I asked for a late checkout. I was at there as an ice storm was coming in later that night. I checked out a day early (no problem) but then asked for a late checkout. My train was not coming until 3PM so I asked about 2PM. He said no problem. The resort was empty. I had lunch and spent about 45 minutes in the room until I checked out at 2PM. The guy I had talked to wasn't there and the checkout person told me that I was not told 2PM, as their policy is Noon. So now I'm a liar. We argued for some time and the manager came over and reiterated what was said. They did say if I hadn't used the room that they could take off the charge. I said I sat in a chair and wtached TV from 1:15 to 2. She said, "so you did use it." Ugh. I might have still given it a 2 or 3 rating except that I sent an email through their website and still haven't recieved a response a week later. This is no way to treat guests. Even if somehow I had misinterpreted something, was it worth it for $82.50 (they wound up offering me a half day rate). BTW, I wasn't even paying for the room, it was a convention and my company paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I'm currently here as we speak with my boyfriend. The aura of this hotel and casino is so relaxed, clean, and beautiful. Hotel room is very clean! Plenty of towels, linens, pillows provided. We just tried Michael Jordan's Steakhouse..great food and service! Casino is spacious..divided into three casinos (Earth, Wind and Sky). Plenty of staff on site and they have been rather helpful and are quite friendly. Great overall!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate the kind words and hope that you'll join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We go to Mohegan Sun for my husbands birthday. It's good for 1 or 2 nights. The rooms are beautiful!!! Clean and great views. Modern furnishings pretty nice. We have never had a bad meal there. It's nice to be able to go 45 minutes away and enter this amazing place. It's so great to get away with good service, good food, a little shopping, gambling, live music all in a gorgeous atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for this great review! We're glad we could help you celebrate your husband's birthday. Hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Purchased a mid-week offer that was very inexpensive which included Dinner and Lunch and $25 for Slots. With all the free perks, the room was almost free. The thing that impressed me the most was the customer service. Where ever you went in the hotel or one of their concessions you were greeted with a smile and made to feel that your business was truly appreciated. The breakfast buffet was inexpensive and had a large number of choices including a cooked to order omelet bar. The free lunch was in a world recognized Pizza Restaurant and the complementary Dinner was at one of Todd English's top restaurants. My first attempt ever at the slots was quite rewarding for after three pushes of the button I had multiplied my $25 over six fold and immediately cashed out so my whole trip cost me nothing. As well as great service, the rooms were large and very well furnished. In addition the security was impressive, in order to get on the elevators to gain access to your rooms it was necessary to pass through a security check point and show your key. All in all a pleasant way to spen a mid-week outing.

Room Tip: They say midweek is best as it must get extremely crowded on weekends. On Monday and Tuesday there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We are glad that we could make your recent stay a memorable one! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review - we can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I booked a room here to celebrate my husband's birthday. Being close to boston, we have been here before but this was the first time we checked in. We checked in on a weekday so prices are cheaper. And also weekdays are not crowded at all. Rooms are very spacious and really clean. Everything looks new, including the carpet. Bed is high but is very comfortable. We had a view of the frozen river which was amazing! I really like the bathroom as the john is separated and has its own door. I think mohegan is a better property and well maintained compared to nearby foxwoods. Also there are a lot of dining options. The dinner buffet was average but really cheap. We got a discount for liking it on facebook. Breakfast buffet was better and offered more variety and again its cheap. Definitely enjoyed our stay and we will be back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are happy that we could help you celebrate your husband's birthday. We can't wait to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
#3 Family Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mohegan Sun 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun is the East Coast's premier entertainment, gaming, shopping, meetings and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohegan Sun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;