We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and restaurants are great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mohegan Sun to your Saves list
Mohegan Sun
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great time and restaurants are great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed there over the labor day weekend and had a blast.Food vouchers they gave us we ate at Summer Shack twice with twin lobsters and clambake.The first night i ate there on Jult 31st had steamed clams and fried scallops were outstanding.Room i could have slept 10 people.My host Margie has been exceptional and fills all my wantings and cravings.The only problem not just for Mohegan if you do not have a vehicle you have to take a cab($30.00) to go back and forth i made a suggestion that if they had shuttles like Vegas that take to either casino it would be a win win situation even if they charged monies like $8.00 to $10.00 per trip someone would make money and you would be suprised how many people would use them who might of had a couple drinks(people tend to play more) and do not want to drive.Overall we had a great stay and will be back in October and November.

Room Tip: The rooms are good no matter where!Service excellent and stop by tuscany bar which is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for this awesome review! We can't wait to see you again in October and November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    329
    77
    54
    51
See reviews for
157
451
39
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Recent stay at the property for just one night, wish it were longer! The room was amazing with absolutely gorgeous views. Exceptionally clean room, quiet, great amenities. Just a step outside your room and its like you are in a small city within a bubble, you forget what is going on outside of the property. Many, many things to do, gamble, dine at great restaurants, enjoy live music. Can not wait to visit again, hopefully for more than just one night!

Room Tip: Had a room right off of the elevators but was still extremely quiet, did not get disturbed at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are happy we could help you escape! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review - we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Went to Mohegan Sun mid August. We had a terrific time. The Hotel, pool, casino & the night entertainment at the Wolf's Lodge was exceptional. The rooms are spotless, and i mean spotless!!! I was very pleased. The staff was nice and check in & out was fast & easy! Will definitely be visiting again. The only problem was the food & service at "Jonny Rockets", i wd not recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the river are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a great hotel. It has ifs pros and cons but I generally liked it. There is also a huge casino and arena attached to it. I did not gamble or go to a show as we were there for a family event nearby and this is one of the few nice hotels in the area.

Pros: Beautifully decorated, the theme of the hotel are the elements and it is well represented. Everything is clean and working. There are many dining choices ranging from a food court up to 5 star restaurants. There is shopping of course but I did not really look at the shops, most high end (Tiffany’s for example). We went to the pool and enjoyed it very much, the children had a blast while mom and dad sat at the bar (in the pool area) watching them. The rooms are also clean and comfortable, spacious and well appointed.

Cons: The rooms can get noisy, we had some rowdy neighbors either upstairs or next to us and we had a lot of noise coming through an AC duct, so much that I had to remove the cover and stuff a towel in it to stop it. Valet Parking was very slow and you cannot ask for your car from the room, you actually have to go downstairs to give them the ticket and get your car. Ours took about 15 minutes to arrive

Room Tip: They have one of if not the largest plantarium in New England in one of the casino's in there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Amazing property. So much to do - food options galore, great shopping, all under roof. Decor is phenomenal. Pool solarium feels tropical with palm trees, bars, & poolside service. You feel like you're in an indoor city! Our 12 & 11 year olds had a blast at the Kids Quest - lots of things for kids to do there. We went for the Bellator Fights - which was also amazing to again be right under the same roof! Standard room was really expensive ($500+) Saturday night. We'll be back but not when the rooms are at that same room rate!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for leaving us this review. We are happy to read that you had a positive experience and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Well worth the experience. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and had a beautiful view of the area. While it is a Casino they do not act like others in the industry with the focus on the clients.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! We work hard to make every guest feel special and are happy to hear that we could make your experience a memorable one. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peabody
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Visited Mohegan Sun as part of a day trip in early April 2013. On the day of our visit the casino was hosting a Guiness Book of Records slot tournament - translation most of the slots were "reserved" for the tournament. In order to enter the tournament you needed to be (or become) a member (aka frequent player). Needless to say, if you weren't a member the leftover available slots were extremely busy. My other "complaint" was that being completely unfamiliar with the venue, I found it to be extremely dark; signage very poor (smallish black lettering on a red background). Maybe I just hit it on a bad day, but much prefer Foxwoods.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry to hear that your visit did not live up to your expectations. We would like to point out that our Player's Club is free to join and not limited to frequent players. We hope that we have another opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Uncasville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mohegan Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohegan Sun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.