We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mohegan Sun to your Saves list
Mohegan Sun
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Simsbury, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had only stayed at Mohegan once before and wanted to also try out Foxwoods MGM. I book a Directors Suite at MGM for my 30th birthday. I was so disappointed with The tatter of the room and the blah casino that I was pretty bummed. I made the best of it and enjoyed the oversized tub in the room. I checked out early and headed to Mohegan. I was able to get a Cove Suite which was amazing! It was clean and fresh and much MUCH nicer than the suite I had at MGM. The toiletries were extensive, the Kureig coffee maker was very much appreciated and the bed was to dye for. The only down fall was the tub wasn't a jacuzzi tub and it was a little smaller, but really, no big deal. I had such an amazing time and I can not wait to go back! I have booked two nights in a Sky Suite the Tuesday and Wednesday after Thanksgiving as a treat to myself to relax from a hard semester of college. The Cove was amazing and I can not wait to see what the Sky looks like! I do wish suite guests were allowed a separate check in area. Either way, this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Well worth the upgrade to a suite if you are looking to relax and have YOU time in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    275
    67
    49
    51
See reviews for
128
364
30
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Warren, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We frequent the Mohegan Sun to go to concerts in the arena and for free concerts in the Wolfs Den. The venues for concerts are good and there are a good number of stores to visit before or after shows. Many of the stores are overpriced, but still fun to look around int. Some of the food places are good, but not very good. Others leave a lot to be desired. Either way, food prices are the casino are a bit expensive for the quality of food served. Walking around the casino area, especially around the gambling area can often result in walking near or behind a person who is smoking and the smoke is overbearing. Overall, a decent place, but don't expect an overwhelming experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at Mohegan November 15th, overnight. Another great time! Free room, which was clean as always. Free slot play. Didn't win big but had a great time. Service throughout the casino was excellent. Can't understand why people put this place down. Cannot wait to go back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great hotel. Everything I could have wanted was right there. Nice room, clean, quiet. Found a problem with my room, but that was handled quickly by very pleasant and apologetic team from housekeeping. On a business trip, so I don't know how the prices were, but judging by the $3 bottled water in the vending machine, I'm thinking they may have been a little pricey. Huge hotel with lots to do and explore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for a few days for a convention. Great place. It is visually stunning. Lots to look at and the place is huge! Restaurants were pretty good. Can't comment of prices since it was a business trip. Wish I had some more time to explore, but from what I saw it is a very cool place. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated. Staff was friendly. Cool place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great service, very nice room with a view. My wife gives it a 5, (but I would go with a 4, because the bed was a bit too soft and short for me.) She was impressed with the room appointments. Very, very quiet. Clean.

Great place to see a show and dine.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: For the view, ask for the water side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel. It was so convenient staying at the casino. I could gamble whenever I felt like it. Also, pool was awesome. It felt like I was away in Florida with all the palm trees surrounding me. Great bar and bartender! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
#4 Family Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mohegan Sun 5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun is the East Coast's premier entertainment, gaming, shopping, meetings and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohegan Sun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.