We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good shoppping, good arena, so-so food, and smokey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mohegan Sun to your Saves list
Mohegan Sun
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
West Warren, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good shoppping, good arena, so-so food, and smokey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We frequent the Mohegan Sun to go to concerts in the arena and for free concerts in the Wolfs Den. The venues for concerts are good and there are a good number of stores to visit before or after shows. Many of the stores are overpriced, but still fun to look around int. Some of the food places are good, but not very good. Others leave a lot to be desired. Either way, food prices are the casino are a bit expensive for the quality of food served. Walking around the casino area, especially around the gambling area can often result in walking near or behind a person who is smoking and the smoke is overbearing. Overall, a decent place, but don't expect an overwhelming experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    294
    69
    49
    51
See reviews for
143
399
33
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at Mohegan November 15th, overnight. Another great time! Free room, which was clean as always. Free slot play. Didn't win big but had a great time. Service throughout the casino was excellent. Can't understand why people put this place down. Cannot wait to go back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great hotel. Everything I could have wanted was right there. Nice room, clean, quiet. Found a problem with my room, but that was handled quickly by very pleasant and apologetic team from housekeeping. On a business trip, so I don't know how the prices were, but judging by the $3 bottled water in the vending machine, I'm thinking they may have been a little pricey. Huge hotel with lots to do and explore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for a few days for a convention. Great place. It is visually stunning. Lots to look at and the place is huge! Restaurants were pretty good. Can't comment of prices since it was a business trip. Wish I had some more time to explore, but from what I saw it is a very cool place. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated. Staff was friendly. Cool place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great service, very nice room with a view. My wife gives it a 5, (but I would go with a 4, because the bed was a bit too soft and short for me.) She was impressed with the room appointments. Very, very quiet. Clean.

Great place to see a show and dine.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: For the view, ask for the water side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel. It was so convenient staying at the casino. I could gamble whenever I felt like it. Also, pool was awesome. It felt like I was away in Florida with all the palm trees surrounding me. Great bar and bartender! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed for 3 days and enjoyed every second. We entered the facility and assisted all the way from the parking garage to the Guest Services, which is about a mile, with employees. Friendly, helpful, polite and upbeat, all of them. We were welcomed great and the first impression gave us that we were at the right place after home! Then she asked about our trip and learned that we stayed at the ferry terminal for 2 days and had trouble living Nantucket... while she was doing the paper works we were looking around and learning the environment. In a few minutes we were sent to our room, it was a suite, we were upgraded and threated as VIP just because we were having a very bad 2 days, it was unforgettable... the room was excellent, clean, neat and spotless, we requested an extra amenity and it was brought just in 2 minutes with an employee who has a very big smile, cheerful and kind. we left for dinner and thanked to guest service employee for her gesture and she was looking like she wanted to do more! Bell & concierge desk recommend us a restaurant which was great and after we turned back we have seen a champagne and a fruit basket in our room. We really forgot our last 2 days trouble and welcomed not as a VIP, as a member of the mohegan family at our first stay. The bed was the most comfortable bed we had ever seen, the employee was the friendliest, politest, the place was the cleanest at all details ever I have been as a frequent traveler around the world...

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and comfortable but, Higher floor suites have a tremendous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
#2 Family Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mohegan Sun 5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohegan Sun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.