We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eye-popping place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun

Save Saved
You added Mohegan Sun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mohegan Sun
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Uncasville
PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Eye-popping place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for a few days for a convention. Great place. It is visually stunning. Lots to look at and the place is huge! Restaurants were pretty good. Can't comment of prices since it was a business trip. Wish I had some more time to explore, but from what I saw it is a very cool place. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated. Staff was friendly. Cool place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    413
    253
    58
    45
    50
See reviews for
120
335
24
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great service, very nice room with a view. My wife gives it a 5, (but I would go with a 4, because the bed was a bit too soft and short for me.) She was impressed with the room appointments. Very, very quiet. Clean.

Great place to see a show and dine.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: For the view, ask for the water side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel. It was so convenient staying at the casino. I could gamble whenever I felt like it. Also, pool was awesome. It felt like I was away in Florida with all the palm trees surrounding me. Great bar and bartender! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed for 3 days and enjoyed every second. We entered the facility and assisted all the way from the parking garage to the Guest Services, which is about a mile, with employees. Friendly, helpful, polite and upbeat, all of them. We were welcomed great and the first impression gave us that we were at the right place after home! Then she asked about our trip and learned that we stayed at the ferry terminal for 2 days and had trouble living Nantucket... while she was doing the paper works we were looking around and learning the environment. In a few minutes we were sent to our room, it was a suite, we were upgraded and threated as VIP just because we were having a very bad 2 days, it was unforgettable... the room was excellent, clean, neat and spotless, we requested an extra amenity and it was brought just in 2 minutes with an employee who has a very big smile, cheerful and kind. we left for dinner and thanked to guest service employee for her gesture and she was looking like she wanted to do more! Bell & concierge desk recommend us a restaurant which was great and after we turned back we have seen a champagne and a fruit basket in our room. We really forgot our last 2 days trouble and welcomed not as a VIP, as a member of the mohegan family at our first stay. The bed was the most comfortable bed we had ever seen, the employee was the friendliest, politest, the place was the cleanest at all details ever I have been as a frequent traveler around the world...

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and comfortable but, Higher floor suites have a tremendous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed on a Monday night. We arrived late afternoon and were upgraded to a beautiful one bedroom suite. The accommodations were really nice. Separate living room with flat panel TV and half bath and bedroom with King bed and nice bathroom with tub and separate shower.
We dined at the Michael Jordan Cafe. My wife had filet mignon and I had the pasta with lobster and shrimp. Iceberg wedge and "go-go bread" appetizer. The meal was great as it has always been every time we eat there.. The quality of meat they use is great. Super tender and tasty cut with a fork. Played a bit in the casino. Because it was a week day it was pretty quiet but not "dead" feeling like is often the case when a place isn't busy. You could pretty much get to any machine or table game you wanted. It's nice that there is always a free performance from a band at the Wolfs Den. Listened to live music as we played slots. Next day we did take out breakfast from Geno's - they were out of cream cheese for bagels!? Guess we have to cut them some slack because of hurricane Sandy the prior week. What they really need here is a good sit down breakfast place. Birches, which used to have great breakfasts but slipped a bit on recent visits, is closed at present. Hopefully someplace with a good breakfast will come in its place.
Always enjoy our stays at Mohegan and this time was no exception. It is such a large resort with lots to do. . Every employee we came in contact with was helpful and cheerful too, which makes the trip more enjoyable. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mohegan Sun was a great place to stay because we were evacuated from our home during Hurricane Sandy. The Hotel has its own power source so we knew we wouldn't lose it during our stay. Once the Governor closed the Ct. State highways, there wasn't much opened in the Casino but we were able to walk around and eat.

Room Tip: I only stayed there this one time but we were on the 10th floor facing the River and the room was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for the review. We're happy you decided to ride out Sandy with us. We hope to see you again under better circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here 10/30 to 11/1. Hotel was sold out due to Atlantic City closing, and the bad weather in the north east. Even sold out, I requested a room on a certain floor and block 3 weeks prior to arrival. When I checked in, I was told it was noted in my reservation and they actually held it for me. That's classy service. All the employees go out of their way for you, and thats why I frequent this facility about 4 to 5 times a year.
Rooms are spotless and well kept. The "Sun" has everything you would want. Great pool. Plenty of shops and eateries. Express check-out if desired, and valet service is prompt and courtious. Already making my reservation for next month!!

Room Tip: River and Cove view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thanks for this great review. We know are hard work is paying off when we receive feedback like this! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
#3 Family Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mohegan Sun 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun is the East Coast's premier entertainment, gaming, shopping, meetings and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohegan Sun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.