We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Retro place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets Express

Johnny Rockets Express
1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
860.862.9227
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 44 Restaurants in Uncasville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice Retro place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Cool atmosphere, good food . We have eaten breakfast and lunch here many times, and have never disappointed. The staff is friendly and dressed like they just came from the 50s

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Service! Great Family Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our family of 5 loved Johnny Rockets - we ate before a concert and it was so delicious. Something for everyone there, even my picky eater. Banana milk shake so good, as were the burgers and onion rings.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va, Usa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ate lunch here one day of a multi- day event at the Mohegan Sun. The service was quick and friendly at a busy time of day. Our food was hot and delivered exactly as ordered. The prices didn't seem unreasonable in the resort setting either.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pt st lucie, florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Always a great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Having traveled for days eating big meals, it was great to have a hamburger, fries and a chocolate shake. The place was busy but the service was excellent and people were seated very quickly. Good job.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Try the Original”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I ate at Johnny Rockets before a concert at the Mohegan Sun Arena. Had "the Original" burger with fries. It hit the spot. The seating is limited so try to grab a table before ordering!

Enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets Express also viewed

 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Johnny Rockets Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.