We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1954 Norwich - New London Turnpike, Uncasville, CT 06382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Boston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Always a good stay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We’ve just returned from a weekend at Mohegan – wallet a bit lighter but not because we spent too much money on a hotel room at the casino. We’ve stayed at this Microtel several times over the last few years. This hotel allows you to check in at 3pm (which is earlier than most hotels) which gives us time to get ready and have a few drinks with friends and then head to the casino about a mile away. All stays have been consistent – the room is clean, sheets/towels good, and the staff is always professional. We take the shuttle to and from the casino which runs every 10 minutes in the early evening till 2am on weekends. I really like that we can call the shuttle when we are done and it shows up within a few minutes. We’ve never had any noise issues from other guests when we return. This is a no frills hotel; if you want more than a budget friendly, clean and decent place to sleep, then try another place. We’ll keep coming back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    352
    131
    31
    16
See reviews for
167
389
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

Stayed overnight on New Year's Eve. Had shuttle that took you to Mohegan Sun, about a 10 minute ride. Great driver! Room was small but very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay at again. The price was right!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

The motel was really great for what we wanted and needed - a clean bed with a clean bathroom. Who needs more space when all I wanted was a place to sleep for a few hours and then get showered? The continental breakfast was good, but they could use more tables and chairs. The staff were excellent!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

Our stay at this hotel was perfectly fine! It is a short drive to Mohegan Sun. In fact, from the parking lot, you can see the casino. We were in a room with two queen beds and there were four of us in the room. Although we did not spend much time in the room, it was a nice space. The beds and pillows were comfortable. In the bathroom, the wall above the top of the shower looked liked it was in the process of being redone and there was a used towel on the back of the door which apparently housekeeping forgot. But overall, we thought the room was great. We took the shuttle to the casino which was no more than 15 minutes. When we arrived at the casino, the driver gave us his card so that we could call him to pick us up. When we were ready to go back to the hotel, we didnt have to wait long after we called him. We paid $155 on a Friday night which we felt was pretty reasonable considering the price we would have paid at Mohegan Sun! We will definitely be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed here on Saturday, August 15th because we couldn't afford to pay $499 to stay at the Mohegan Sun.

The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle that goes back and forth to the Mohegan Sun virtually all evening until 2:00 AM. Just call the number they give you and Jim will come and get you.

The room had a mini-fridge and coffee pot. There was a free continental breakfast on Sunday morning.

We couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Ideal place for Mohegan Sun visitors, who do not want to pay MS hotel prices or when the hotel is full. Has a shuttle that takes you and bring you back to the MS and several restaurants near by. Also nice accomodations, clean and comfortable and complimentary breakfast. Will be back again

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

This Inn has one thing going for it LOCATION. A mile from the casino. It is a convenient alternative. The good is the place is clean and the free shuttles back to casino are an advantage. The check in was fast and the help quite friendly. I also had another bill issue resolved. The room was $134 and then dropped to $79
.The negative. They truly mean MICRO. The room although relatively cheap is smaller than a closet. I would only stay in a suite room here. Unless you are just looking for a queen size bed. . The basic room reminded me of a hostel. If you plan on crashing for a few hours this is the place. I would NOT recommend it for romantic getaway. Spend a few more dollars and stay at the Best Western Cristata down the road. Also as stated in other reviews. Check your prices. The change on an hourly basis. On the internet. !!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Address: 1954 Norwich - New London Turnpike, Uncasville, CT 06382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Uncasville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites, an Uncasville hotel near the Mohegan Sun Casino. Conveniently located off Route 2, the Microtel Inn and Suites hotel is only one mile from Mohegan Sun Casino with free transportation to the casino Sunday to Thursday 5 p.m. to 1 a.m. and Friday and Saturday 4 p.m. to 2 a.m. This Uncasville, CT, hotel is minutes from: Dodd Stadium, Mystic Seaport and Mystic Village. Experience a wine-and-cheese boat ride or just shopping this quaint village. Mystic Aquarium and Institute for Exploration, a recognized leader in oceanic research featuring living marine creatures and the latest discoveries of the underwater world. Eastern Connecticut State University, Connecticut College, Foxwoods Casino, Norwich Golf Course, Clinton Crossing Premium Outlets shopping center, Long Island Sound and Stonington Vineyards are less than 30 miles away. Local businesses near the hotel include Computer Sciences Corporation, The William W. Backus Hospital and FreePort McMoran. Hotel Services and Amenities: Scheduled shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino. Conference room with high-speed Internet access; audio-visual equipment available. Free local and long-distance calls within the Continental U.S. Free continental breakfast. Seven ADA-compliant guestrooms, TTY Telephone, auxiliary aids available, wheelchair accessible. Connecting rooms available. All rooms have coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed wireless internet, iron and ironing board, cable TV with ESPN, CNN and HBO. Microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa available in suites only. Dry cleaning and laundry services available. Crib and rollaway bed available. Free outside recreational vehicle and truck parking. This property does not permit pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Uncasville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.