We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for Mohegan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1954 Norwich - New London Turnpike, Uncasville, CT 06382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Plymouth, MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great option for Mohegan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We got 2 rooms for a Saturday night trip to Mohegan. The rooms were clean and reasonable for the price. The shuttle to the casino was a nice option. If you miss the last shuttle the taxi ride was $10. The staff was nice, and was able to get me a refund because Expedia booked an extra room for me. This is our 2nd time staying here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    335
    124
    29
    16
See reviews for
160
370
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Parsonsfield
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to NYC. After reading the tripadvisor reviews, I booked it for a bargain rate on Expedia. Checkin was quick and easy. The room was a first floor one queen bed. The room and decor are modern and look relatively new. There is even a padded window seat which was a nice touch. The room was small, but well laid out and everything necessary was in it's place. The entire hotel seems brand new. Breakfast was the basic budget hotel continental with bagels, muffins, cereal, waffles, yogurt, etc. Coffee was good and available 24 hrs. The staff that we encountered were all very friendly and accommodating. I think this hotel is a fine and stellar example of the Microtel brand and I would be happy to stay here whenever I visit the area again. HIGHLY recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

There was only one front desk person at the time I was checking in. There were 3 calls from outside to the hotel and the front desk person had to stop talking to me to answer the phone. She didn't mention anything about the free shuttle to the casino.

The breakfast was very basic. Breakfast area is tiny and it's right next to the front desk area. The 2 queen bed suite is small.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very clean, very reasonably priced, and perfectly located hotel for our trip to Mohegan Sun to see Bon Jovi. They offered a shuttle which was great, the driver was wonderful, as was everyone we encountered here - from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Would recommend to anyone as an alternative to the extremely high rates on concert nights at the casino.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Address: 1954 Norwich - New London Turnpike, Uncasville, CT 06382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Uncasville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites, an Uncasville hotel near the Mohegan Sun Casino. Conveniently located off Route 2, the Microtel Inn and Suites hotel is only one mile from Mohegan Sun Casino with free transportation to the casino Sunday to Thursday 5 p.m. to 1 a.m. and Friday and Saturday 4 p.m. to 2 a.m. This Uncasville, CT, hotel is minutes from: Dodd Stadium, Mystic Seaport and Mystic Village. Experience a wine-and-cheese boat ride or just shopping this quaint village. Mystic Aquarium and Institute for Exploration, a recognized leader in oceanic research featuring living marine creatures and the latest discoveries of the underwater world. Eastern Connecticut State University, Connecticut College, Foxwoods Casino, Norwich Golf Course, Clinton Crossing Premium Outlets shopping center, Long Island Sound and Stonington Vineyards are less than 30 miles away. Local businesses near the hotel include Computer Sciences Corporation, The William W. Backus Hospital and FreePort McMoran. Hotel Services and Amenities: Scheduled shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino. Conference room with high-speed Internet access; audio-visual equipment available. Free local and long-distance calls within the Continental U.S. Free continental breakfast. Seven ADA-compliant guestrooms, TTY Telephone, auxiliary aids available, wheelchair accessible. Connecting rooms available. All rooms have coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed wireless internet, iron and ironing board, cable TV with ESPN, CNN and HBO. Microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa available in suites only. Dry cleaning and laundry services available. Crib and rollaway bed available. Free outside recreational vehicle and truck parking. This property does not permit pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Uncasville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.