We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1954 Norwich - New London Turnpike, Uncasville, CT 06382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Boston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time staying here. The staff here does there job well! Very kind and always willing to help with any questions. Great food recommendations and parking as well. Don't pass it up , for the price and cleanliness you'll be sorry you clicked another or drove by.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Valued Repeat Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our property. We take great pride in providing friendly service to all our guests. We look forward to accommodating you again next time you’re in the area!

Regards,

Microtel Uncasville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    352
    133
    31
    16
See reviews for
168
392
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed there 1/6/12. Found the motel to be an affordable alternative to the hotel at Mohegan. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bright. Would have no qualms about staying there again. Its nothing fancy but if you need a reasonably priced room close to the Casino this is it. Its less than a mile to the Casino and they offer a free shuttle too. They also offer a free breakfast of muffuns, bagels, cereal etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks about the Microtel Inn & Suites, Uncasville. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable accommodations at rates that won’t break the bank. We hope to accommodate you again in the future and provide you with the same great service.

Regards,

Microtel Uncasville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stayed at the Uncasville Microtel for one night Thanksgiving weekend when we went to see Bob Seger at Mohegan. Check in was a breeze, rooms were small but clean, and for considerably less than the casino property - a great value. We took the free shuttle back to Mohegan, went to an awesome concert, gambled a while then called for a return shuttle. The first shuttle that came quickly filled, and we had to wait for a second, but the driver was back in no time so it was fine. Did not take advantage of the food at the free breakfast, but the coffee and juice were very good. Would not hesitate to stay here again, or to reccomend to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Happy Holidays,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to a friend. We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward! We hope to accommodate you again in the future if your travels bring you back to Mohegan Sun Casino.

Microtel Uncasville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed there this weekend to see a concert and play at Foxwoods and Mohegan. Location was great, staff was nice, and room was clean. While the room was clean, housekeeping really didn't clean up well between the nights of our stay. They didn't give enough fresh towels, left the old ones laying around the room, and didn't throw out empty bottles we had accumulated. Free breakfast was OK, just grabbed coffee and a muffin. The 2nd morning of our stay we all got evacuated because the fire alarms went off. It was a false alarm. For the price and location, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will pass the feedback onto our housekeeping manager to investigate why your room was not cleaned to your satisfaction during your stay. I would also like to apologize for the evacuation during the fire alarm, but until we can safely determine there is not an emergency we continue to evacuate the property as guest safety is our number one concern. We are pleased you will give us a chance to restore your faith in our property and hope to see you again soon!

Microtel Uncasville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

My friends & I stayed here during Mohegan's 15th anniversary celebration. We booked in advance and got a great deal for 4 rooms. The rooms were all next to each other, clean, comfy and the breakfast was great. Nothing too fancy, and just minutes away from the casino. We really liked that they had a shuttle service also. Staff was friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. We will be visiting again

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful you took the time to leave feedback so other guests can hear your experience. We look forward to accommodating you when you return!

Sincerely,

Microtel Uncasville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

1) Very friendly staff, from the front desk to shuttle driver. Michelle was very kind.
2) Free on demand shuttle to and from casino (which is only 4 minutes away)
3) Clean lobby, nice smelling hallways with clean carpets.
4) Very clean room, clean bathroom. (Rooms could use a tv upgrade, ours was humming like it was about to blow up)
5) Free breakfast, waffles were tasty, coffee good too.
6)Very comfy bed
7)Great value, compared to $450 / night the casino offered.
8)Overall great experience, would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback about our property. We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. We pride ourselves on providing friendly service, clean guest rooms and great value to our guests and are pleased to have met this goal and hope to provide you with these amenities in the future.

Sincerely,

Microtel Uncasville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 via mobile

This is our fourth time staying at this particular Microtel and once again I am very pleased with my stay. The rooms are clean, the entire hotel is non smoking (this is a huge plus for somebody with asthma and allergies like me, and the staff greets me by name when I walk in the door! The shuttle to Mohegan Sun is a nice bonus and this hotel is only 7 miles from Foxwoods so you can visit both casinos and still come back to a quiet room at night. The rates here are also fantastic! Often you can get a suite for less money than a regular room at either of the casinos. About the only drawback is we can't bring our cat who loves road trips with us because we know she'd love to sit on the window sill and watch the people outside (thankfully we have fantastic cat sitters so she can stay at home and enjoy sitting in front of our new sliding door we had installed). Definitely can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Valued Repeat Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback about our property again. We are forever grateful for your continued support over the years. We apologize we do not allow pets and we feel your pain as we are all avid animal lovers! We will see you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Microtel Uncasville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Address: 1954 Norwich - New London Turnpike, Uncasville, CT 06382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Uncasville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites, an Uncasville hotel near the Mohegan Sun Casino. Conveniently located off Route 2, the Microtel Inn and Suites hotel is only one mile from Mohegan Sun Casino with free transportation to the casino Sunday to Thursday 5 p.m. to 1 a.m. and Friday and Saturday 4 p.m. to 2 a.m. This Uncasville, CT, hotel is minutes from: Dodd Stadium, Mystic Seaport and Mystic Village. Experience a wine-and-cheese boat ride or just shopping this quaint village. Mystic Aquarium and Institute for Exploration, a recognized leader in oceanic research featuring living marine creatures and the latest discoveries of the underwater world. Eastern Connecticut State University, Connecticut College, Foxwoods Casino, Norwich Golf Course, Clinton Crossing Premium Outlets shopping center, Long Island Sound and Stonington Vineyards are less than 30 miles away. Local businesses near the hotel include Computer Sciences Corporation, The William W. Backus Hospital and FreePort McMoran. Hotel Services and Amenities: Scheduled shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino. Conference room with high-speed Internet access; audio-visual equipment available. Free local and long-distance calls within the Continental U.S. Free continental breakfast. Seven ADA-compliant guestrooms, TTY Telephone, auxiliary aids available, wheelchair accessible. Connecting rooms available. All rooms have coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed wireless internet, iron and ironing board, cable TV with ESPN, CNN and HBO. Microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa available in suites only. Dry cleaning and laundry services available. Crib and rollaway bed available. Free outside recreational vehicle and truck parking. This property does not permit pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Uncasville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.