We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Favorites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
1 Mohegan Sun Blvd, Mohegan Sun Casino, Uncasville, CT 06382
+1 860-862-2626
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Uncasville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Margaritaville is a fresh tropical breeze in the Casino of the Wind at Mohegan Sun. The Porch of Indecision, with the only waterfront view at the Casino, overlooks the Thames River with a wall of windows to catch the breeze when the weather is nice. But watch out for the Nor'easter, a storm that pours not rain but margaritas into our giant blender! The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with American and regional favorites and of course, signature margaritas.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of my Favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Love this place! good food, Interesting decor and music. We always seem to get a great & friendly server. This Time we were here for our 25th anniversary mid week so it was slow and perfect! we went to the bar and was told of the happy hour specials and drinks. we had our fill and the food was great! I used some Player points and received a 10 surprise coupon dropping our in half.I so thrilled told the girl to keep all the change! I didn't expect to get out of there nothing less of 40 plus tip and walked out under 20. Awesome.. it really made our night!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
cheertraveler97 - We are honored to be one of your favorite restaurants. Thank you! Especially while you were celebrating such a wonderful occasion, we are thrilled you had so much fun on your most recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    119
    50
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place has become nothing more then a place to collect too much money for what you are getting, and has less then desired customer service, seems there has been a management change here, use to be a friendly place

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
MrkSco - Creating a fun, memorable and delicious experience for our guests is always our top priority, so it is very upsetting to hear we failed to do this for you on your most recent visit. We sincerely apologize and will take all of your comments very serious.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“There's Booze In The Blender.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ok, we're parrotheads and go to Margaritaville everywhere we go. Can't beat sipping a boat drink while sitting at the bar watching clips from Himself singing somewhere. Unless of course you're sitting at a beach bah actually on some beach, somewhere....when you're not, this brings you there in spirits! (pun intended)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Conseiller99 – Thank you for all your visits! We are so happy our fun, island atmosphere always takes you away to paradise. Fins Up!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
1 review
“Surfing in a hurricane!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner and drinks! Jenna recommended the Surfing in a Hurricane drink as well as some good choices on the food menu. Great night! We'll be back soon :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you, TravelMama223! We're so happy you enjoyed your night with us and we can't wait to have you back!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wait around for the Blender!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Me and my boyfriend LOVED this place. Food was pretty standard of the Jimmy Buffet Chains (Big Burgers, Shore Shack type foods) Drinks are always top notch, delicious, and REASONABLE! I always love going to a Jimmy Buffet place because you can order a drink and its not going to put you in a 30$ hole! If you've never been, wait around/drink some more until the Blender fills up while "MargaritaVille" plays, its pretty cool. Very friendly wait staff and quick! :) Hope to go again!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Meandering_Kris - Great to hear you and your boyfriend both enjoy our delicious cool concoctions, food, value and fun entertainment. Thank you for having some fun with us and we hope to see you back soon too!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.