We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to Mohegan Sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2049 Norwich New London Turnpike, Uncasville, CT 06382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pamper Me Package
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Easy access to Mohegan Sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here twice so far.

Comfortable hotel near Mohegan Sun Casino and Resort. There is a shuttle that takes guests to the Mohegan Resort.

I always like the room configuration of a Hyatt Place. Second time I stayed at this location all the rooms were booked except a room with a King size bed. However, I also had my son with me so he slept on a Queen size pull-out bed. Perfectly comfortable. Rooms have a small refrigerator.

Hotel has a cafe that serves free breakfast. There is an all 24/7 menu in which one can order food and pick it up from cafe.

Hotel has an indoor pool and fitness room.

Even though hotel was booked, I did not hear any noise from other guests.

Good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    165
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
92
229
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, CT
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked here for a concert at Mohegan Sun. We have stayed at Mohegan Sun in the past but the room prices are ridiculous. The Hyatt was a great choice. The rooms are just as nice if not nicer and much less expensive. They have a free shuttle that runs every 1/2 hr and Mohegan was sending their own shuttles because it was so busy. The cab ride is only $9 if you don't want to wait.

The room was large. The bed was very comfortable. There was a small refrigerator in the room. I really liked the large tv that swiveled between the sitting area and the bed.

Overall, great choice when visiting the casino.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you!
we truly appreciate your excellent review of our property. If we can ever be of assistance to you or your guests in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. We are here 24/7 to be of service to you.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night and the room was beautiful. Very spacious, comfortable bed and sitting area and great shower! The place was packed, but I never heard another guest from our room. We used the shuttle and it was so convenient because you don't have to lock into a time to go and come back from the casino. The shuttle driver was right on time and very friendly and made it very clear where he would pick us up. The front desk staff was super friendly and allowed us to check in about 1 hour early. Breakfast was a mob-scene, but we were able to find two seats at the peak time for breakfast. Food was good, real plates, bowls and cutlery. No paper or plastic! I would definitely stay again. The price was considerably lower than staying at Mohegan Sun.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We really do appreciate our guests reviews and your review is outstanding. I am very pleased that you found our hotel comfortable and convenient for your trip to Mohegan Sun. We do our best to make sure that all of our guests enjoy their stays and we are happy to read that your stay with us was good enough to receive a five star review! If we can ever be of assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always more than happy to be of service to you.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The room prices at Mohegan are outrageous, so I stayed here. Very comfortable; I've stayed in this brand quite a bit. The room layout can be a bit odd, but it's very spacious. Good breakfast buffet in the morning. Free shuttle to Mohegan (not sure about hours); taxi to New London train station is about $25 and the taxi I took was something out of the 70's; wish the shuttle went to New London, even for a fee, or at least they had a decent car service.

Room Tip: Get something on a high floor, but really, it's a quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your review of our property, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. I am very happy that you found our hotel affordable and convenient to Mohegan Sun. I am sorry that the local cab companies were a bit dated. Unfortunately we don't have much control over that. However, if you know when you need transportation to and from the New London area please contact us prior to your arrival and we work to provide you with a better option for traveling to and from our hotel. Again, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here for the first time a couple weeks ago because I was attending a concert with some friends at the casino. It's only a mile away from Mohegan and they had their own shuttle running till 2am. The room was very nice; there were 4 of us and we ended up in a room with a king bed and pull out bed. The only thing I was kind of disappointed with was the room service (which technically isn't room service because you had to go down to the lobby/cafe to pick it up). It was 24 hours and we had ordered some food around 2 am and it took almost an hour. But other than that it was a good experience :) oh and free breakfast ... can't beat that! I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. I am very happy to read your positive review of our hotel and services. It is always our goal of complete guest satisfaction and your review helps us to this end. I also wanted to quickly apologize for the delay in your food order during your stay. At that time (2am) our kitchen team is working as quickly as they can to fulfill the orders that come in from our guests returning from the casino. Please know that any delay is not the result of the individuals who are working in the kitchen on any given night but rather the kitchen equipment. Unfortunately the majority of our kitchen equipment can only prepare one meal at a time. This can at times cause delays when we receive multiple orders at one time. We are aware of this and are working to find a better solution so we can provide our guests there orders in a more timely fashion. We do appreciate your review and hope that we will see you and your guests again in the near future. As always if we can ever be of assistance to you at any time, please do not hesitate to call on us. We are always more than happy to be of service to you.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stay here every time we come to Mohegan sun. A little disappointed by service this time around.
When we checked in and went to our room they were still cleaning it so we waited patiently outside. When the staff was done we tried our key. My husband went to the front desk to check turned out they wrote the wrong room number down. The man at the front desk just laughed it off and didn't even apologize.
Besides that the room was modern and clean. The breakfast in the morning is ok.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your review of our property, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We truly appreciate all of our guests time and energy and understand that those who choose to write reviews want to be heard. Please know, we hear you loud and clear. Please except my sincere apologizes for the manner in which our Gallery Hosts approached your husbands concerns regarding his keys or key packet in this instance. I can completely understand any frustration that your husband felt after bring this to our staffs attention and not receiving at the very least an apology. It is embarrassing and completely avoidable if the agent on duty at that time took a moment to place themselves in your shoes.
On behalf of the hotel staff we would like to offer that apology to you. Additionally, please know that I have shared this review with out Gallery Hosts to better ensure that we do not make this mistake in the future. As always if you have any questions or concerns or would simply like to make a reservation with us please do not hesitate to reach out. We are here 24 hours a day 7 days a week to assist you. Again, thank you so much for your review and time today.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here on a Friday night on our way from NJ to Mass, never been to either casino figured it was a good chance to see all the happenings. Arrived early around 11:30 am. and was able to check in even had choice of floor 6th ours was a studio very spacious and clean. Shuttle is available to casino, we chose to drive ourselves. Great alternative to over priced casino hotel prices we were quoted!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate all of our guest reviews and your positive review of our hotel and services goes a long way in helping those in the Trip Advisor community make informed decisions.
We couldn't be happier that you found our property clean, affordable and best of all friendly. We try very hard to make sure that we are every travelers first choice when visiting Southeastern CT and this positive review certainly helps! If we can ever be of assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to call on us. We are always more than happy to make ourselves available to you. Thanks Again!

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Address: 2049 Norwich New London Turnpike, Uncasville, CT 06382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Uncasville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
#4 Family Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.