We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many amazing choices!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Buffet

Seasons Buffet
1 Mohegan Sun Blvd, at the Mohegan Sun, Uncasville, CT 06382
888.777.7922
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Uncasville
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night
Mystic, Connecticut
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“So many amazing choices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Gluten free dining is a hassle, it just is, you get used to it though. But eating at Seasons made it so easy! There were so many delicious, healthy, gluten free choices. Our family, all 8 of us, had a wonderful time there. We went to celebrate a birthday and decided that this was the best spot for everyone to get to eat whatever they wanted. Seafood, Italian, Asian, American cuisine...you name the type of food and they probably have it and plenty of it. The servers are so nice and attentive, they just make the experience that much nicer.
If you want a dinner with lots of choices , all you can eat this is the place to go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    85
    29
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Easy does it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We went for breakfast on a Sunday morning around nine. There was no line to pay to get in. Get a players card first to save 2.50. So many choices. The omelette bar was very good. I skipped lunch and dinner after breakfast. When we left, around ten o'clock, there was a very long line to get in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Buffet good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Liked the setup with the food... But saw that anyone can just walk in and start eating without paying... They are not monitoring the people. You can just take a table or just go get food and sit down no one bothers to check.
The food is great and big choices too.....

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Some stuff is good much not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This time:

Raw Bar-Good Oysters and little neck clams. What till they put out fresh ones.

Italian Sausage and Peppers-Blach! I don't think they could be buying poorer Italian Sausage. Horrible. This is the Northeast, there is plenty of good brands out there. I don't think I have had worse Italian Sausage-The head Chief should be smacked.

Chinese Broccoli-Always good

Fried Cod-Not edible-They should make fried fish on demand or get rid of it. If it sits for a long time, and this stuff was is horrible.

Cut Roast Beef-Medium Well Done-Fair-I like mine medium rare but that is more a matter of taste.
Been there several times. This visit is a list of the food I tried and ate, or left on the plate.


Scooped Ice Cream-very good in dish

Finger Potatoes-Good!

Fried onions and pepers-fair

Baked Chicken-Fair to good-It was not overcooked and dry

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhaven, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“If you like buffets, you will enjoy this very much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great selection of food to choose from. Too many desserts to even try to list. Service very good too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Seasons Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.