We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet but needs more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Buffet

Seasons Buffet
1 Mohegan Sun Blvd, at the Mohegan Sun, Uncasville, CT 06382
888.777.7922
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Uncasville
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night
NY
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good buffet but needs more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Buffet was good but could use more vegetarian options. The mac n cheese looked amazing but made with bacon, this was the case with many items which could have done without the bacon. The fajita station looked good but again no beans for the people that prefer not to have meat. The mashed potatoes and wild rice was really good. Would have also prefered more salad topping options and more fruit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    85
    29
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woolwich, Maine
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a fan on buffets in general... Generic food, sticky plates, no ambiance, etc. We met some family members for breakfast at Seasons and it's really quite nice. It is clean and the decor is more upscale. They have do many breakfast choices and were able to get me a mimosa for a small additional charge. The person who took our drink order was nice and for $12.50, it is a good value. Would definitely go again for breakfast (served until 11 am).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Complimentary with hotel stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Huge buffet area, Selections duplicate in areas but still many options for a breakfast/brunch. Food quality / freshness good. Service minimal as it is buffet. Large open area but noise levels were not an issue. Signs from hotel area to restaurant seem to direct you the long way via the casino.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Very nice buffet with a nice variety of well prepared foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

For a casino buffet, we we very pleased with the food variety and quality. Reasonably priced and friendly service. Go hungry!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Breakfast pig out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast on an overnight gambling excursion. I found the usual huge selection of choices and of course tried everything. I had a blast stuffing myself I was travelling alone this time and it was early morning so I had two waitresses all to myself . We had a fun conversation and they kept my coffee cup full. Will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Seasons Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.