We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Torrington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Torrington to your Saves list
Days Inn Torrington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   492 East Main Street, Torrington, CT 06790   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Torrington
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was the second time I stayed here. It is a small hotel and the room was clean and neat and quiet. Easy access to the center of town, though getting out of the parking lot can be a challenge if you want to turn left. Due to the strange intersection layout you have to turn right out of the parking lot and take a side street to circle around. The Front desk was very friendly and accommodating. If you are a diabetic skip the continental breakfast and take a walk across the street to the Diner. Good food there and more choices. My only other comment, and this was not a deal breaker was that the last time they remodeled they put in very small short toilets! if you are taller than 5 foot 6 or have bad knees they can be very hard to stand up from! In all fairness, I would stay again, room had a small fridge, coffee maker and microwave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    37
    49
    13
    14
See reviews for
45
27
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SEYMOUR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Easy on and off highway excellent desk service polite friendly and accomandating plenty of food and restaunt service in the genral area as walking distance cellphone use working

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed at this property on my 2nd night in Torrington Ct, the first night was at another chain hotel. Compared to the other hotel, this is the Hilton. Nice clean room, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. A little over priced, however due to the limited hotels in this area, not much you can do about the price. Don't stay here for the continental breakfast, you would be sadly disappointed. But again, for this area, the better option. Microwave and fridge in room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have friends and family in the area and have tried several of the hotels. The Days Inn is the winner for comfort and value. It is an older hotel, but clean and bug free. The staff is friendly and helpful. I mistakenly left clothes when we checked out. They went out of their way to see that I received them. We will continue to stay at the Days Inn when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Torrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrington

Address: 492 East Main Street, Torrington, CT 06790
Location: United States > Connecticut > Torrington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Torrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrington 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Torrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Torrington Hotel Torrington
Super 8 Torrington
Super Eight Torrington
Torrington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Torrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.