We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Mexican cuisine in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DOS Amigos Restaurant

DOS Amigos Restaurant
910 E Main St, Torrington, CT 06790-3908
860-482-7557
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 109 Restaurants in Torrington
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Torrington, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best Mexican cuisine in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had a variety of dishes all were well prepared and very well done. The service was very prompt and the staff very obliging.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best for Mexican in Litchfield County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

It is not one of the best meals I have ever had in a restaurant but def the best Mexican in Litchfield county

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We've been to Dos Amigos many times and no mater what we order it's always been great. Service is good as well. Can get noisy when the place is full.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not Good!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been here many times in the past and the food was okay, not terrible, but okay. This time it was terrible. The service was lousy, the food was awful, the margarita was one of the worst I've ever had. It seems that this place has gone down hill. Come on Dos Amigos, step it up!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good but over-rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Dont get me wrong im not saying its bad food, just a bit overrated. Its kind of sloppy but they were busy so ill give them that. I heard rave reviews of he food but didnt think it was any more special that average

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DOS Amigos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to DOS Amigos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DOS Amigos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.